Skip to main content

Thermoboy FK

Christoph wants to make a fresh start and moves to Hanover. But the wonderful feeling of freedom and independence lasts only a short time. Then he suddenly meets new friends who are quite unexpected and quickly become very familiar.

BOYFRIENDS
BOYFRIENDS © Daniel Weigel

A sitcom between Sex and the City and Friends with only male protagonists talking about their feelings. BOYFRIENDS is the TV series that Thermoboy FK would have loved to watch as a teenager in the late 1990s. Because it's never too late, they build a TV studio and shoot with live audience amidst slapstick, groovy jingles and a squeaky stage now just themselves.

Between the swimming pool, the bedroom and Alvin's café, it's all about social anxieties, the relationship to one's own body and the compatibility of family, sex life and slow internet. We get to know the familiar Sebastian, the hyperactive Christopher, the free spirit Alvin and the cerebral Hendrik - and dive into a world in which men talk differently and with each other about sex and their relationships.

(Program in German)

Buy ticket

Additional information
We do apologize that the following information is currently only available in German.
Events
Datum
TD Berlin (war: Theaterdiscounter)
Datum
TD Berlin (war: Theaterdiscounter)
Datum
TD Berlin (war: Theaterdiscounter)

Direkt zum Inhalt

Thermoboy FK

Christoph möchte neu anfangen und zieht nach Hannover. Doch das schöne Gefühl von Freiheit und Unabhängigkeit währt nur kurz. Dann trifft er plötzlich neue Freunde, die ganz unerwartet und schnell sehr vertraut sind.

BOYFRIENDS
BOYFRIENDS © Daniel Weigel

Eine Sitcom zwischen Sex and the City und Friends mit nur männlichen Protagonisten, die über ihre Gefühle reden. BOYFRIENDS ist die Fernsehserie, die Thermoboy FK als Jugendliche in den späten 1990ern gern gesehen hätten. Weil es nie zu spät ist, bauen sie ein Fernsehstudio und drehen mit Live-Publikum inmitten von Slapstick, fetzigen Jingles und einer quietschbunten Bühne nun einfach selbst.

Zwischen Schwimmbad, Schlafzimmer und Alvins Café geht es um soziale Ängste, das Verhältnis zum eigenen Körper und die Vereinbarkeit von Familie, Sexualleben und langsamem Internet. Wir lernen den familiären Sebastian, den hyperaktiven Christopher, den Freigeist Alvin und den verkopften Hendrik kennen – und tauchen in eine Welt ein, in der Männer anders und miteinander über Sex und ihre Beziehungen reden.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
von und mit Moritz Brunken / Dennis Dieter Kopp / Felix Scheer / Jasper Tibbe / Susanne Wagner Bühne Stefan Gottwill Video Simon Vorgrimmler Kostüm Harm Coordes / Jan Felix Hahn / Merle Richter / Marie Siekmann Musik Simon Geuchen / Felix Scheer Produktionsleitung Zwei Eulen Produktion Thermoboy FK Koproduktion TD Berlin Gefördert Fonds Darstellende Künste in den Programm Take Care & Take Heart –aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien / Niedersächsische Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur / Stiftung Niedersachsen / Kulturamt der Stadt Braunschweig
Termine
Datum
TD Berlin (war: Theaterdiscounter)
Datum
TD Berlin (war: Theaterdiscounter)
Datum
TD Berlin (war: Theaterdiscounter)