Skip to main content

Sunday Concert Series of the Berlin Choral Association

With this concert program, the audience can lose themselves in dreams and find comfort in the peace of the night, in the light of the moon and the stars.

KEY VISUAL TRAUMVERLOREN & VERLEIHUNG - Sonntagskonzertreihe des Chorverbands Berlin
KEY VISUAL TRAUMVERLOREN & VERLEIHUNG - Sonntagskonzertreihe des Chorverbands Berlin © CHORVERBAND BERLIN

The Carl-von-Ossietzky-Chor shares its enthusiasm for contemporary choral literature and goes on a journey of discovery into the sound worlds of Jaakko Mäntyjärvi, Einojuhani Rautavaara and Kurt Bikkembergs. The compositions have in common that they set strong texts of important poets to music.

The 'HXOS Choir loves the diversity of choral music. In pieces from different temporal periods, in different languages and from different genres, it sings of dreaming, longing and devotion, hope and the beauty of light through the night until dawn.

At the same time, in this dignified setting, the Geschwister Mendelssohn Medal of the Berlin Choral Association will be awarded to dedicated individuals who have made a special contribution to Berlin choral life through their work.

  • 'HXOS Choir Berlin
  • Conductor: Stelios Chatziktoris
  • Carl-von-Ossietzky-Choir Berlin
  • Direction: Berit Kramer


Buy ticket

Events
Datum
Philharmonie Berlin - Kammermusiksaal

Direkt zum Inhalt

Sonntagskonzertreihe des Chorverbands Berlin

Mit diesem Konzertprogramm kann sich das Publkum in Träumen verlieren und Trost finden in der Ruhe der Nacht, im Licht des Mondes und der Sterne.

KEY VISUAL TRAUMVERLOREN & VERLEIHUNG - Sonntagskonzertreihe des Chorverbands Berlin
KEY VISUAL TRAUMVERLOREN & VERLEIHUNG - Sonntagskonzertreihe des Chorverbands Berlin © CHORVERBAND BERLIN

Der Carl-von-Ossietzky-Chor teilt seine Begeisterung für zeitgenössische Chorliteratur und geht auf Entdeckungsreise in die Klangwelten von Jaakko Mäntyjärvi, Einojuhani Rautavaara und Kurt Bikkembergs. Die Kompositionen eint, dass sie starke Texte bedeutender Dichterinnen und Dichter vertont haben.

Der ‘HXOS Chor liebt die Vielfalt der Chormusik. In Stücken aus unterschiedlichen zeitlichen Epochen, in verschiedenen Sprachen und aus verschiedenen Genres singt er vom Träumen, Sehnsucht und Hingabe, Hoffnung und der Schönheit des Lichts durch die Nacht bis zur Morgendämmerung.

Gleichzeitig wird in diesem würdigen Rahmen die Geschwister-Mendelssohn-Medaille des Chorverbandes Berlin an engagierte Menschen verliehen, die sich durch ihre Arbeit für das Berliner Chorleben besonders verdient gemacht haben.

  • 'HXOS Chor Berlin
  • Leitung: Stelios Chatziktoris
  • Carl-von-Ossietzky-Chor Berlin
  • Leitung: Berit Kramer

Ticket kaufen

Termine
Datum
Philharmonie Berlin - Kammermusiksaal