Skip to main content

#TogetherUnbeatable

As part of the Special Olympics World Games Berlin 2023, there will be a colorful public inclusive festival at the Neptunbrunnen on Alexanderplatz. The festival is the central meeting point for athletes, family members, delegations, visitors, guests of honor, sponsors and partners.

Neptunbrunnen auf dem Alexanderplatz
Neptunbrunnen auf dem Alexanderplatz © visitBerlin, Foto Artfully Media, Sven Christian Schramm

  • Participation activities
  • Information on the topic of inclusion
  • Stage program
  • Partner & sponsor booths
  • Gastronomy offers
Special Olympics is a global inclusion movement. It supports people with intellectual disabilities not only through sports, but also through global health, education and skills programs, on their way to greater recognition and self-advocacy.

The Special Olympics World Games are the world's largest inclusive sporting event. Thousands of athletes with intellectual and multiple disabilities compete with each other in 26 sports and 2 demonstration sports. Nine days of captivating and inspiring games by athletes for athletes.

From June 17 to 25, 2023, the Special Olympics World Games will take place in Berlin - and thus for the first time in Germany. The capital is looking forward to an international, colorful celebration of sport - for more recognition and social participation of people with intellectual disabilities.

#TogetherUnbeatable
Additional information

Direkt zum Inhalt

#ZusammenUnschlagbar

Im Rahmen der Special Olympics Weltspiele Berlin 2023 wird es ein buntes öffentliches inklusives Festival am Neptunbrunnen auf dem Alexanderplatz geben. Das Festival ist der zentrale Treffpunkt für Athlet:innen, Familienmitglieder, Delegationen, Besucher:innen, Ehrengäste, Sponsoren und Partner:innen.

Neptunbrunnen auf dem Alexanderplatz
Neptunbrunnen auf dem Alexanderplatz visitBerlin, Foto Artfully Media, Sven Christian Schramm

  • Mitmach-Aktivitäten
  • Informationen rund um das Thema Inklusion
  • Bühnenprogramm
  • Partner- & Sponsorenstände
  • Gastronomie-Angebote
Special Olympics ist eine globale Inklusionsbewegung. Sie unterstützt Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung nicht nur durch den Sport, sondern auch durch weltweite Gesundheits-, Bildungs- und Qualifizierungsprogramme, auf dem Weg zu mehr Anerkennung und Selbstvertretung.

Die Special Olympics World Games sind die weltweit größte inklusive Sportveranstaltung. Tausende Athlet:innen mit geistiger und mehrfacher Behinderung treten miteinander in 26 Sportarten und 2 Demonstrationssportarten an. Neun Tage fesselnde und inspirierende Spiele von Athlet:innen für Athlet:innen.

Vom 17. bis 25. Juni 2023 finden die Special Olympics World Games in Berlin statt – und damit erstmals in Deutschland. Die Hauptstadt freut sich auf ein internationales buntes Fest des Sports – für mehr Anerkennung und gesellschaftliche Teilhabe von Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung

#ZusammenUnschlagbar
Zusätzliche Informationen