Skip to main content

„The Scent of the Fog“ is a show created by Elisa Spagone and Marian Codrut Cojocaru; two dancers belonging to different backgrounds, join urban and contemporary dance, through orderly movement, a new style of dance and expressing created by the company. It’s a show which speaks about love, an apparently easy but inscrutable theme.

KEY VISUAL The Scent of the Fog
KEY VISUAL The Scent of the Fog © Isabella Quaranta

Two individuals will go on a journey through themselves and then maybe really find themselves, challenged by the game of life, a game that we all have to play albeit unaware.

The fog is a symbol of passage, change and transformation, since it constantly changes according to its density. It represents the rise of the hero, who losing his/her points of reference, from chaos finds the way back to him/herself and to the other.
Additional information
Orderly Dance Company

Elisa Spagone and Marian Codrut Cojocaru have created the „Orderly Dance Company“ in 2021. They work together since just three years, but their encounter leeds instantly to a big research and creative work. They start mixing their ways of dancing, contaminating each other in different way of creation. They create a new movement, the orderly dance movement, based on the principle of using the minimum effort for maximum intensity, all connected to emotion and inner message expression. They work as dancer together with impro performances and shows, collaborating with different realities, and meanwhile they share their research through workshops worldwide.

www.elisaspagone.jimdofree.com
Participating artists
Elisa Spagone
Marian Codrut Cojocaru
Daniela Paci
Jolanda Moletta
Demian Endian
Alberto Spagone
Events
Datum
Acud
Datum
Acud

Direkt zum Inhalt

„The Scent of the Fog“ ist ein Tanzstück von Elisa Spagone und Marian Codrut Cojocaru.

KEY VISUAL The Scent of the Fog
KEY VISUAL The Scent of the Fog © Isabella Quaranta

Die zwei Tänzer:innen verbinden urbanen und zeitgenössischen Tanz durch „geordnete Bewegung“ (Orderly movement) miteinander, einem von ihrer Tanzcompany entwickelten Bewegungsprinzip, das Grundlage ihres neuartigen Tanzstils und ihrer eigenen Ausdrucksweise ist.

Ihr Stück „The Scent of the Fog“ befasst sich mit der Liebe, einem scheinbar einfachem, aber dennoch unergründlichem Thema.

Zwei Individuen begeben sich, herausgefordert durch das Spiel des Lebens, ein Spiel das wir, wenn auch unbewusst, alle spielen müssen, auf eine Suche nach sich selbst und finden sich ganz unerwartet vielleicht tatsächlich.

Der Nebel ist ein Symbol des Übergangs, der Veränderung und Transformation, da er sich in Abhängigkeit zu seiner Dichte ständig verändert. Er steht für den Werdegang der Helden:innenfigur, die ihrer Bezugspunkte beraubt den Weg durch das Chaos zurück zu sich selbst und anderen findet.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Die „orderly dance company“ wurde im Jahr 2021 von Elisa Spagone und Marian Codrut Cojocaru gegründet. Die beiden Tänzer:innen arbeiten zwar erst seit drei Jahren zusammen, aber ihre Begegnung führte sofort zu intensiver kreativer Arbeit und Recherche. In ihrer Zusammenarbeit vermischen sich ihre Tanzstile - und die unterschiedlichen Kreationen der beiden Tänzer:innen beginnen sich gegenseitig zu kontaminieren. Spagone und Cojocaru kreieren gemeinsam eine neue Bewegungsform, die „geordnete Tanzbewegung“ die mit dem Ziel des Ausdrucks von Emotionen und inneren Botschaften auf dem Prinzip des minimalen Aufwands für maximale Intensität beruht.

www.elisaspagone.jimdofree.com
Teilnehmende Künstler
Elisa Spagone
Marian Codrut Cojocaru
Daniela Paci
Jolanda Moletta
Demian Endian
Alberto Spagone
Termine
Datum
Acud
Datum
Acud