Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on visitBerlin.com.

Part three of the trilogy THE PRESENT saves the world - FOUNTAIN OF JOY celebrates the triumph of human imagination: Utopia begins now, tears and training were successful and the salvation of the world ...


THE PRESENT welcomes guests to Spreepark Berlin, THE former (East) Berlin place of pleasure, between post-reunification megalomania and completely new urban design. THE PRESENT invites you to celebrate a party of the future and - for reasons of nature conservation - not to laugh too loud.

Because in this place in the middle of the Plänterwald, guests will not only see the pale starry sky and the airy installations made of loofah sponges that they can take home with them, but also, if they are very lucky, the kestrels in their eyrie, the nightingales among the trees and the bats above their heads.

And if they are very quiet, together with THE PRESENT they can hear how a bond between nature and culture could sound. Watch out that the laughter doesn't get stuck in their throats.

ABOUT THE SERIES

THE PRESENT SAVES THE WORLD

The three ladies and two gentlemen of the solo vocal ensemble THE PRESENT have set their sights high: In three parts from April to July, they invite you to save the world for a change - in places that are inextricably linked to Berlin's transformation and a new understanding of nature and the city.

Working collectively with director and writer Therese Schmidt and set designer Hsuan Huang, they have created three musical evenings that confront the climate crisis with complete hubris and a twinkle in their eyes - whether those eyes are laughing or crying is something only the guests can decide for themselves.
Additional information
WITH

Florian Hille, Will Frost, Hanna Herfurtner, Amélie Saadia, Olivia Stahn

CONCEPT

Hanna Herfurtner, Hsuan Huang, Amélie Saadia, Therese Schmidt, Olivia Stahn

ARRANGEMENTS

Amélie Saadia

DIRECTION

Therese Schmidt

SET DESIGN

Hsuan Huang

DRAMATURGY

Änne-Marthe Kühn



A production of Neuköllner Oper in cooperation with

Spreepark

Direkt zum Inhalt

Teil drei der Trilogie THE PRESENT rettet die Welt – FOUNTAIN OF JOY feiert den Triumph der menschlichen Einbildungskraft: Die Utopie beginnt jetzt, Tränen und Training waren erfolgreich und die Rettung der Welt …


THE PRESENT begrüßt die Gäste im Spreepark Berlin, DEM ehemaligen (Ost-) Berliner Ort des Vergnügens, zwischen Nachwende-Größenwahnsinn und völlig neuer Stadtgestaltung.

THE PRESENT lädt ein, eine Party der Zukunft zu feiern und dabei – aus Naturschutzgründen – nicht zu laut zu lachen.

Denn an diesem Ort mitten im Plänterwald sehen die Gäste nicht nur den blassen Sternenhimmel und die luftigen Installationen aus Luffa-Schwämmen, die sie mit nach Hause nehmen können, sondern, wenn sie viel Glück haben, auch die Turmfalken in ihrem Horst, die Nachtigallen zwischen den Bäumen und die Fledermäuse über ihren Köpfen.

Und wenn sie ganz leise sind, dann können sie gemeinsam mit THE PRESENT hören, wie eine Verbundenheit zwischen Natur und Kultur klingen könnte. Aufpassen, dass ihnen das Lachen nicht im Halse stecken bleibt.

ÜBER DIE REIHE 

THE PRESENT RETTET DIE WELT

Die drei Damen und zwei Herren vom solistischen Vokalensemble THE PRESENT haben sich viel vorgenommen: In drei Teilen laden sie von April bis Juli ein, mal eben die Welt zu retten – an Orten, die untrennbar mit Berlins Verwandlung und einem neuen Verständnis von Natur und Stadt verbunden sind.

In kollektiver Arbeit mit Regisseurin und Autorin Therese Schmidt und Ausstatterin Hsuan Huang sind drei musikalische Abende entstanden, die der Klimakrise mit völliger Selbstüberschätzung und mit einem Zwinkern in den Augen begegnen – ob diese Augen dabei nun lachen oder weinen, können nur die Gäste selbst entscheiden.
Zusätzliche Informationen
MIT

Florian Hille, Will Frost, Hanna Herfurtner, Amélie Saadia, Olivia Stahn

KONZEPT

Hanna Herfurtner, Hsuan Huang, Amélie Saadia, Therese Schmidt, Olivia Stahn

ARRANGEMENTS

Amélie Saadia

REGIE

Therese Schmidt

AUSSTATTUNG

Hsuan Huang

DRAMATURGIE

Änne-Marthe Kühn



Eine Produktion der Neuköllner Oper in Kooperation mit Spreepark