Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on visitBerlin.com.

What will the world of tomorrow look like? And what ideas for possible futures can literature offer? In April 2022, authors from various literary fields met at the invitation of poet Tim Holland, capsule editor Lukas Dubro, and the LCB to spend three days creating new text and performance ideas that advance and rethink the field of speculative fiction, from technology-oriented science fiction to speculative feminism.

Innenhof des Kunsthauses Acud
Innenhof des Kunsthauses Acud © visumate

Now, the subsequent work phase and the project will culminate in a three-day finale: on the first day, we will once again survey what Speculative Fabulating already has to offer with two rounds of discussions. On the following two days, we will present the anthology "Collapse and Hope Porn. 13 Prospects for the Future" at Kunsthaus Acud, which gathers the results of the unconference: a form-rich outlook on the future of Speculative Fabulation.

Friday, September 30, 2022
  • Off-site: Kunsthaus Acud, Veteranenstraße 21, 10119 Berlin.
  • 8pm Collapse and Hope Porn II
  • Readings and performances
  • With Lukas Dubro, Anna Hetzer, Samuel J. Kramer, Anja Kümmel, Rudi Nuss, Philipp Schönthaler and Maxi Wallenhorst.
On two evenings, Kapsel Magazin, MaroVerlag and LCB present the anthology "Kollaps und Hope Porn. 13 Zukunftsaussichten" (Collapse and Hope Porn. 13 Prospects for the Future) with the results of an unconference Speculative Fabrication, which took place at LCB at the end of April 2022. You can hear and see YouTube channels of single grandfathers, future road trips, future winds, SF fears, speculative reports, electricity variations, world still texts, grandpas incapable of beaming, cyber trips through foams, somatic simultaneities, airplane crashes, Mars projects, Spiegel articles, and sexy transplants from a queer archive.
Additional information
Events
Datum
Acud

Direkt zum Inhalt
Ihre gesuchte Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden. Finden Sie viele weitere Veranstaltungen, Tipps und Empfehlungen in Berlins größtem Veranstaltungskalender auf visitBerlin.de.

Finale »Zukunftsaussichten. Eine Unkonferenz Spekulativen Fabulierens«

Wie sieht die Welt von morgen aus? Und welche Ideen für mögliche Zukünfte kann Literatur bieten? Im April 2022 trafen sich Autor·innen aus verschiedenen literarischen Feldern auf Einladung des Lyrikers Tim Holland, des Kapsel-Herausgebers Lukas Dubro und des LCB, um drei Tage lang neue Text- und Performanceideen zu entwerfen, die das Feld des Spekulativen Fabulierens von technikorientierter Science-Fiction bis hin zum Spekulativen Feminismus vorantreiben und neu denken.

Innenhof des Kunsthauses Acud
Innenhof des Kunsthauses Acud © visumate

Nun enden die anschließende Arbeitsphase und das Projekt in einem dreitägigen Finale: Am ersten Tag vermessen wir mit zwei Diskussionsrunden noch einmal, was das Spekulative Fabulieren bereits jetzt zu bieten hat. An den beiden darauffolgenden Tagen präsentieren wir im Kunsthaus Acud die Anthologie »Kollaps und Hope Porn. 13 Zukunftsaussichten«, die die Ergebnisse der Unkonferenz versammelt: eine formenreiche Aussicht auf die Zukunft des Spekulativen Fabulierens.

Freitag, 30. September 2022
  • Außer Haus: Kunsthaus Acud, Veteranenstraße 21, 10119 Berlin
  • 20 Uhr Kollaps und Hope Porn II
  • Lesungen und Performances
  • Mit Lukas Dubro, Anna Hetzer, Samuel J. Kramer, Anja Kümmel, Rudi Nuss, Philipp Schönthaler und Maxi Wallenhorst
An zwei Abenden präsentieren das Kapsel Magazin, der MaroVerlag und das LCB die Anthologie »Kollaps und Hope Porn. 13 Zukunftsaussichten« mit den Ergebnissen einer Unkonferenz Spekulativen Fabulierens, die Ende April 2022 im LCB stattgefunden hat. Zu hören und zu sehen sind YouTube-Channels alleinerziehender Großväter, Future-Roadtrips, Zukunftswinde, SF-Ängste, spekulative Reportagen, Stromvariationen, Weltstilltexte, zum Beamen unfähige Opas, Cybertrips durch Schäume, somatische Gleichzeitigkeiten, Flugzeugabstürze, Marsprojekte, Spiegel-Artikel und sexy Transplantationen aus einem queeren Archiv.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Acud