Skip to main content
Alexander Iskin
Alexander Iskin © SEXAUER Galery

COME TOGETHER

Futo Akiyoshi, Thomas Feuerstein, Ornella Fieres, Jay Gard, Isabelle Graeff, Philip Grözinger, Alexander Iskin, Caroline Kryzecki, Jeewi Lee

It has always been my plan to show a group exhibition exclusively featuring the artists of the gallery. Due to the lockdown, the opportunity arose to show works of all artists of the gallery together in one exhibition.

Address
Sexauer Gallery

Streustraße 90 13086  Berlin


COME TOGETHER shows paintings by Futo Akiyoshi, Philip Grözinger, and Alexander Iskin, drawings by Caroline Kryzecki and Thomas Feuerstein, photographic works by Isabelle Graeff and Ornella Fieres, woodwork by Jay Gard, and a work by Jeewi Lee that is picture, sculpture, and ready made in one.

There are analog photographs by Isabelle Graeff, classic c-prints without any digital processing, which portray people and plants with empathy and respect; on the other hand, there are manipulated and recalculated Fourier transformations by Ornella Fieres, in which historical photographs are altered by digital means.

There is a large black ballpoint pen drawing by Caroline Kryzecki with thousands of lines that at first glance looks computer-generated and on the other side a figurative charcoal drawing by Thomas Feuerstein, which most viewers initially think of as a black-and-white photograph.

While a large oil painting by Iskin was created in the context of an elaborate performance, minimalist oil paintings by Akiyoshi have the medium painting itself as the subject. And while Akiyoshi's paintings are made with the utmost accuracy, Philip Grözinger painted book covers with great painterly freedom close to the bad-painting tradition. One of them shows the legendary title of Karl Kraus, which could also have been a current exhibition title in pandemic times: The last days of mankind.

All exhibited works have in common that they reflect their production process, sharpen the viewer's perception, expand and focus the view into the outer and inner world and also stimulate further thinking, perception, amazement and questions.

And despite the different ways in which this goal is to be achieved, one thing seems beyond doubt: they all COME TOGETHER.

Event calendar

Find further information here

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
11:00
2
11:00
3
11:00
4
No event
5
No event
6
No event
7
11:00
8
11:00
9
11:00
10
11:00
11
No event
12
No event
13
No event
14
11:00
15
11:00
16
11:00
17
11:00
18
No event
19
No event
20
No event
21
11:00
22
11:00
23
11:00
24
11:00
25
No event
26
No event
27
No event
28
11:00
29
11:00
30
11:00
31
11:00

Direkt zum Inhalt
Alexander Iskin
Alexander Iskin © SEXAUER Galery

COME TOGETHER

Futo Akiyoshi, Thomas Feuerstein, Ornella Fieres, Jay Gard, Isabelle Graeff, Philip Grözinger, Alexander Iskin, Caroline Kryzecki, Jeewi Lee

Schon immer gab es den Plan, einmal eine Gruppenausstellung mit den Künstlerinnen und Künstlern der Galerie zu machen. Durch den Lockdown ergab sich die Gelegenheit, einmal Werke aller Künstler der Galerie gemeinsam in einer Ausstellung zu zeigen.

Adresse
Sexauer Gallery

Streustraße 90 13086  Berlin


COME TOGETHER zeigt Gemälde von Futo Akiyoshi, Philip Grözinger und Alexander Iskin, Zeichnungen von Caroline Kryzecki und Thomas Feuerstein, fotografische Arbeiten von Isabelle Graeff und Ornella Fieres, Holzarbeiten von Jay Gard sowie eine Arbeit von Jeewi Lee, die Bild, Skulptur und Ready Made in Einem ist. 

Da sind analoge Fotografien von Isabelle Graeff, klassische C-Prints ohne jede digitale Bearbeitung, die einfühlsam und respektvoll Menschen und Pflanzen portraitieren; auf der anderen Seite manipulierte und rückgerechnete Fourier-Transformationen von Ornella Fieres, bei denen historische Fotografien mit digitalen Mitteln verändert werden.  

Da ist eine große schwarze Kugelschreiberzeichnung von Caroline Kryzecki mit tausenden Linien, die auf den ersten Blick aussieht wie computergeneriert und auf der anderen Seite eine figurative Kohlezeichnung von Thomas Feuerstein, welche von den meisten Betrachtern zunächst für eine Schwarz-Weiß-Photographie gehalten wird.  

Während ein großes Ölgemälde von Iskin im Rahmen einer aufwendigen Performance entstand, machen minimalistische Ölbilder von Akiyoshi die Malerei selbst zum Thema. Und während die Gemälde von Akiyoshi mit höchster Akkuratesse gemacht sind, malte Philip Grözinger mit großer malerischer Freiheit nahe der Bad-Painting-Tradition Buchcover. Eines davon zeigt den legendären Titel von Karl Kraus, der auch ein aktueller Ausstellungstitel in Pandämie-Zeiten hätte sein können: Die letzten Tage der Menschheit.

Alle ausgestellten Arbeiten haben gemeinsam, dass sie ihren Herstellungsprozess reflektieren, die Wahrnehmung des Betrachters schärfen, den Blick in die äußere und innere Welt erweitern und fokussieren und außerdem anregen zum weiter Denken, Wahrnehmen, Staunen und Fragen.

Und trotz der unterschiedlichsten Wege, auf denen dieses Ziel erreicht werden soll, scheint eines zweifelsfrei: they all COME TOGETHER.

Veranstaltungskalender

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen

MontagDienstagMittwochDonnerstagFreitagSamstagSonntag
1
11:00
2
11:00
3
11:00
4
No event
5
No event
6
No event
7
11:00
8
11:00
9
11:00
10
11:00
11
No event
12
No event
13
No event
14
11:00
15
11:00
16
11:00
17
11:00
18
No event
19
No event
20
No event
21
11:00
22
11:00
23
11:00
24
11:00
25
No event
26
No event
27
No event
28
11:00
29
11:00
30
11:00
31
11:00