Skip to main content
Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Annette Kisling, Jens Franke, Leonard Wertgen: Doshi Doshi Doshi
© visitBerlin

Annette Kisling, Jens Franke, Leonard Wertgen: Doshi Doshi Doshi

The architect Balkrishna Doshi has left a very strong mark on the Indian city of Ahmedabad with his buildings and his social commitment. He is an architect, urban planner, professor, theorist and founder of the Faculty of Architecture at Ahmedabad University. L

Address
Studio im Hochhaus

Zingster Straße 25 13051  Berlin

Virtuell Lichtenberg

Berlin


eonard Wertgen and Jens Franke have been studying the built environment of the city of Ahmedabad in its diversity and contrasts since 2009. In 2016, both had the opportunity to talk with Balkrishna Doshi about his work and the city of Ahmedabad. This conversation forms the starting point of the exhibition "Doshi Doshi".  

Annette Kisling dedicates her photographic work to a very well-known building by Doshi, the Indian Institute of Management in Bangalore. The interlocking of the interior and exterior spaces is an architectural masterpiece.

Event calendar

Find further information here

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
No event
2
No event
3
No event
4
No event
5
No event
6
No event
7
No event
8
No event
9
No event
10
No event
11
No event
12
No event
13
10:00
14
10:00
15
10:00
16
10:00
17
10:00
18
10:00
19
10:00
20
10:00
21
10:00
22
10:00
23
10:00
24
10:00
25
10:00
26
10:00
27
10:00
28
10:00
29
10:00
30
10:00

Direkt zum Inhalt
Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Annette Kisling, Jens Franke, Leonard Wertgen: Doshi Doshi Doshi
© visitBerlin

Annette Kisling, Jens Franke, Leonard Wertgen: Doshi Doshi Doshi

Der Architekt Balkrishna Doshi hat mit seinen Bauten und seinem gesellschaftlichen Engagement die indische Stadt Ahmedabad sehr starkt geprägt. Er ist Architekt, Städteplaner, Professor, Theoretiker und Gründer der Architekturfakultät der Universität in Ahmedabad.

Adresse
Studio im Hochhaus

Zingster Straße 25 13051  Berlin

Virtuell Lichtenberg

Berlin


Leonard Wertgen und Jens Franke untersuchen seit 2009 die gebaute Umwelt der Stadt Ahmedabad in ihrer Vielfalt und ihren Gegensätzen. 2016 hatten beide die Gelegenheit mit Balkrishna Doshi über seine Arbeit und die Stadt Ahmedabad zu sprechen. Dieses Gespräch bildet den Ausgangspunkt der Ausstellung „Doshi Doshi Doshi“.  

Annette Kisling widmet sich in ihrer fotografischen Arbeit einem sehr bekannten Bauwerk von Doshi, dem Indian Institute of Management in Bangalore. Das Ineinandergreifen der Innen- und Außenräume ist eine architektonische Meisterleistung.

Veranstaltungskalender

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen

MontagDienstagMittwochDonnerstagFreitagSamstagSonntag
1
No event
2
No event
3
No event
4
No event
5
No event
6
No event
7
No event
8
No event
9
No event
10
No event
11
No event
12
No event
13
No event
14
No event
15
10:00
16
10:00
17
10:00
18
10:00
19
10:00
20
10:00
21
10:00
22
10:00
23
10:00
24
10:00
25
10:00
26
10:00
27
10:00
28
10:00
29
10:00
30
10:00