Skip to main content
LP 12 - Mall of Berlin
LP 12 - Mall of Berlin © visitBerlin, Foto: Arthur F. Selbach

Mall of Berlin

A new shopping paradise for the capital

The exclusive Mall of Berlin offers shopping in the heart of the city. Stroll through the elegant shopping center.

The Mall of Berlin at Leipziger Platz offers high-quality shopping pleasure in around 300 shops, plus numerous snack bars, restaurants and leisure facilities.

Shops

In addition to international chains such as Zara, H&M and Douglas, luxury brands such as Armani Exchange, Massimo Dutti, Karl Lagerfeld, Tommy Hilfiger, 7 for all mankind, Hollister and Max & Co have also opened their stores in the Mall of Berlin. In addition to the fashion and lifestyle stores, the shopping center also hosts a Hertha BSC shop and the electronics store Saturn.  

Eating & Drinking in the Food Court

For a break while shopping, the Food Court on the second floor in the west wing offers a large selection of restaurants and snack bars with burgers, curry sausage, ice-cream cafés and international street food.

Architecture & History

Architecturally, the shopping center impresses with its simple elegance with bright stone and a glass roof. In the middle is the large piazetta between two wings, in which the boutiques and shops are located.
The Wertheim department store, one of the best known in Berlin, used to be located on this site. In the 90s the legendary Technoclub Tresor used the former vault. After the Gropiuspassagen, the Mall of Berlin, opened in 2014, is the second largest shopping mall in Berlin.

Leisure opportunities

Every Tuesday there is a running meeting for a six-kilometre run through the Tiergarten. Meeting point is in the piazza.
And daily at 6 pm free open dance workshops for tango, salsa and standard will take place in the piazza, followed by free dancing until 9 pm.

Parking

The Mall of Berlin has a multi-storey car park with access roads in Voßstraße and Wilhelmstraße. There are numerous bicycle parking spaces around the shopping center.

Near the Mall of Berlin

After reunification, the old standing quarters on Leipziger Platz were rebuilt. Besides the Dalí Museum you can also visit the German Spy Museum. In addition to the Canadian Embassy, there are other shops on Leipziger Platz, including a large Uniclo. Potsdamer Platz is right next door with further shopping facilities as well as theatres, cinemas and restaurants

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 10:00 – 21:00

Direkt zum Inhalt
LP12 Mall of Berlin
Mall of Berlin © visitBerlin, Foto: Arthur F. Selbach

Mall of Berlin

Das Shoppingcenter für die Hauptstadt

Shopping im Herzen der Stadt bietet die exklusive Mall of Berlin. Bummeln Sie durch das elegante Shoppingcenter.

Die Mall of Berlin am Leipziger Platz bietet hochwertiges Einkaufsvergnügen in rund 300 Geschäften, dazu zahlreiche Imbisse, Restaurants und Freizeitangebote.

Shops

Neben internationale Ketten wie Zara, H&M und Douglas haben auch Luxusmarken wie Armani Exchange, Massimo Dutti, Karl Lagerfeld, Tommy Hilfiger, 7 for all mankind, Hollister und Max & Co in der Mall of Berlin ihre Läden eröffnet. Zusätzlich zu den Geschäften für Mode und Lifestyle beherbergt das Shoppingcenter auch ein Hertha BSC Shop und das Elektrofachgeschäft Saturn.  

Essen & Trinken im Food Court

Für eine Pause beim Shoppingbummel bietet der Food Court im 2. Stock im Westflügel eine große Auswahl an Restaurants und Imbissen mit Burgern, Currywurst, Eiscafés und internationalem Streetfood.

Architektur & Geschichte

Architektonisch besticht das Shoppingcenter durch seine schlichte Eleganz mit hellen Stein und einem gläsernen Dach. In der Mitte liegt die große Piazetta zwischen zwei Seitenflügeln, in den die Boutiquen und Geschäfte untergebracht sind.
Früher befand sich an der Stelle das Kaufhaus Wertheim, eines bekanntesten in ganz Berlin. In den 90er Jahren nutzte der legendäre Technoclub Tresor den ehemaligen Tresorraum. Nach den Gropiuspassagen ist die 2014 eröffnete Mall of Berlin ist zweitgrößte Shoppingmall in Berlin.

Freizeitangebote

Jeden Dienstag gibt einen Lauftreff für einen sechs Kilometer langen Lauf durch den Tiergarten. Treffpunkt ist in der Piazza.
Und täglich um 18 Uhr finden in der Piazza kostenlose Open-Dance-Workshops für Tango, Salsa und Standard und anschließend freies Tanzen bis 21 Uhr statt.

Anfahrt

Die Mall of Berlin besitzt ein Parkhaus mit Zufahrten in der Voßstraße und in der Wilhelmstraße. Rings um das Shopping Center befinden sich zahlreiche Fahrradstellplätze.

In der Nähe der Mall of Berlin

Am Leipziger Platz ist nach der Wiedervereinigung das alte Standquartier wiederaufgebaut worden. Neben dem Dalí Museum können Sie auch das Deutsche Spionagemuseum besuchen. Neben der Kanadischen Botschaft befinden sich weitere Geschäfte am Leipziger Platz, darunter ein große Uniclo. Direkt neben liegt der Potsdamer Platz mit weiteren Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie Theatern, Kinos und Restaurants.

 

Öffnungszeiten

Mo - Sa 10:00 – 21:00