Skip to main content
Potsdamer Platz Arkaden
© visitberlin, Foto: Wolfgang Scholvien

The Playce | Potsdamer Platz Arkaden

Shopping in the heart of the city

The former Potsdamer Platz Arkaden, the three-storey glass-roofed shopping street at Potsdamer Platz, shine with modern architecture - designed by star architect Renzo Piano. The large shopping centre was closed for a long time. Since September 2022, it has been gradually opening with a new name and a new concept.

The Playce: Shopping Paradise of Superlatives

The new shopping centre is called The Playce: a play on words from the English "play" and "place". You can look forward to a "shopping paradise of superlatives": 90 shops, 22 gastronomic establishments and three bars are to open on the ground floor alone, many of them as early as 2022. Art installations and events such as readings and live music will make the shopping centre even more attractive.

A shopping trip is already worthwhile this autumn year: interior and exterior areas have been redesigned, new shops, such as the multi-storey Barbie Bake Shop by toy manufacturer Mattel or the first Sustainable Superstore by Peek & Cloppenburg invite you to explore.

New food hub concept

Lovers of fine dining and entertainment will get their money's worth: a new food hub concept brings together Berlin food start-ups and outlets run by Berlin star chefs with cultural and lifestyle events, education and entertainment.

The entire offer will then be available to customers from 2025.

Parking

Directly below the shopping centre is a large underground garage with direct access to the arcades.

Near the Potsdamer Platz Arkaden

Potsdamer Platz is also home to theatres, cinemas, restaurants and the futuristic SonyCenter. Leipziger Platz with the large Mall of Berlin shopping centre is located directly next to Potsdamer PLatz.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Potsdamer Platz Arkaden
© visitberlin, Foto: Wolfgang Scholvien

The Playce | Potsdamer Platz Arkaden

Einkaufen am Potsdamer Platz im Herzen der Stadt

Die Potsdamer Platz Arkaden, die dreistöckige glasüberdachte Ladenstraße am Potsdamer Platz, glänzt mit einer modernen Architektur – entworfen vom Stararchitekten Renzo Piano. Lange war das große Einkaufszentrum geschlossen. Ab Mitte September 2022 eröffnet es schrittweise mit neuem Namen und neuem Konzept.

The Playce: Einkaufsparadies der Superlative

Das neue Shoppingcenter wird The Playce heißen: ein Wortspiel aus dem Englischen "play" and "place". Freuen Sie sich auf ein „Einkaufsparadies der Superlative“: 90 Geschäfte, 22 gastronomische Einrichtungen und drei Bars sollen allein im Erdgeschoss öffnen, viele davon bereits im September. Kunstinstallationen und Veranstaltungen wie Lesungen und Livemusik werden das Shoppingcenter zusätzlich attraktiv machen.

Schon in diesem Herbst Jahr lohnt sich ein Shopping-Ausflug: Innen- und Außenbereiche wurden neu gestaltet, neue Geschäfte, wie der mehrstöckige Barbie Bake Shop des Spielzeugwaren-Herstellers Mattel oder der erste Sustainable Superstore von Peek & Cloppenburg laden zu Entdeckungstouren ein.

Neues Food-Hub-Konzept

Liebhaber:innen der gehobenen Gastronomie und Unterhaltung kommen auf ihre Kosten: Ein neues Food-Hub-Konzept bringt Berliner Food-Start-ups und Outlets von Berliner Sterneköchen mit Kultur- und Lifestyle-Events, Bildung und Unterhaltung zusammen.

Das gesamte Angebot wird Kund:innen dann ab 2025 zur Verfügung stehen.

Parken

Direkt unter dem Einkaufscenter liegt eine große Tiefgarage mit direktem Zugang zu The Playce.

Ganz in der Nähe von The Playce

Am Potsdamer Platz befinden sich außerdem Theater, Kinos, Restaurants und das futuristische SonyCenter. Direkt neben dem Potsdamer Platz liegt der Leipziger Platz mit dem großen Einkaufscenter Mall of Berlin.