Skip to main content

John Cleese is known worldwide for his dark British humour, and the fact that his last ever tour is called “Last Time To See Me Before I Die” should not come as a shock to anyone. The tour has been going on for over 8 years now and that is quite reassuring, as he has no reason to give up just yet.

John Cleese – Last Time To See Me Before I Die
John Cleese – Last Time To See Me Before I Die © Concert Concept Veranstaltungs-GmbH

He best known as the longest surviving member of Monty Python, but also from the notable television series “Fawlty Towers”. He is also often cited as the modern godfather of comedy. Now at 81 years old, after releasing the acclaimed book “Creativity: A Short and Cheerful Guide”, he returns to Europe with his never-ending farewell tour, remaining as sharp as ever, both in humour and social criticism.

The previous dates of this 8 yearlong tour have sold out in a glance and received brilliant critics, and now the Berlin fans of Cleese and Monty Python finally get the chance to see him one last time.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Admiralspalast

Direkt zum Inhalt

John Cleese ist weltweit für seinen schwarzen britischen Humor bekannt, und die Tatsache, dass seine allerletzte Tournee "Last Time To See Me Before I Die" heißt, dürfte niemanden schockieren. Die Tournee läuft nun schon seit über 8 Jahren, und das ist ziemlich beruhigend, denn er hat keinen Grund, jetzt schon aufzugeben.

John Cleese – Last Time To See Me Before I Die
John Cleese – Last Time To See Me Before I Die © Concert Concept Veranstaltungs-GmbH

Am besten bekannt ist er als das am längsten überlebende Mitglied von Monty Python, aber auch durch die bekannte Fernsehserie "Fawlty Towers". Er wird auch oft als der moderne Pate der Komödie bezeichnet.

Jetzt, im Alter von 81 Jahren, hat er nach der Veröffentlichung des hochgelobten Buches "Creativity: A Short and Cheerful Guide" (Ein kurzer und heiterer Leitfaden) veröffentlicht hat, kehrt er mit seiner nicht enden wollenden Abschiedstournee nach Europa zurück und bleibt dabei so scharfsinnig wie eh und je, sowohl was den Humor als auch was die Sozialkritik angeht.

Die bisherigen Termine dieser 8 Jahre dauernden Tournee waren im Nu ausverkauft und erhielten hervorragende Kritiken, und nun haben die Berliner Fans von Cleese und Monty Python endlich die Gelegenheit, ihn ein letztes Mal zu sehen.

(Programm in englischer Sprache)

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Admiralspalast