Skip to main content

LIVE 2022

Choir! Choir! Choir! as a unique project will come to Berlin for the first time. In a nutshell, Choir! Choir! Choir! are two guys who teach a curious audience how to sing.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: CHOIR! CHOIR! CHOIR!
© Promo

Instead of the traditional organisational model of any choir, this one is structured as an open participation group, where anyone who wants to take part in the evening becomes a choir member at short notice. And all this without a rehearsal! Yes, the audience becomes the choir.

Sounds crazy? It's not only incredibly entertaining, it's also very musical! And: the performance is filmed and later ends up on YouTube for other curious people.

With their shows, Toronto-based Nobu Adilman and Daveed Goldman now fill large halls in their home country and the USA. But it all started on a much smaller scale, of course. And so they have chosen a fitting setting for their German premiere in our hall.

Artists such as Patti Smith, David Byrne, Rick Astley, Teagan and Sara or Rufus Wainwright are already fans and have played together as guests in renowned venues such as Carnegie Hall or Radio City Music Hall in New York.

Admission from 20:00h (hall) - tickets remain valid

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Heimathafen Neukölln

Direkt zum Inhalt

LIVE 2021

Mit Choir! Choir! Choir! kommt ein bisher einzigartiges Projekt erstmals in Berlin zur Aufführung. Kurz zusammengefasst sind Choir! Choir! Choir! zwei Typen, die einem neugierigen Publikum das Singen beibringen.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: CHOIR! CHOIR! CHOIR!
© Promo

Anstelle des traditionellen Organisationsmodells eines jeden Chors ist dieser als offene Beteiligungsgruppe strukturiert, in der jeder, der am Abend teilnehmen möchte, kurzfristig Chor-Mitglied wird. Und das ganz ohne Probe! Ja, das Publikum wird zum Chor.

Klingt verrückt? Das ist nicht nur unglaublich unterhaltsam, es ist vor allem auch sehr musikalisch! Und: der Auftritt wird gefilmt und landet später bei YouTube für weitere Neugierige.

Mit ihren Shows füllen die in Toronto ansässigen Nobu Adilman und Daveed Goldman in ihrer Heimat und den USA mittlerweile große Hallen. Angefangen hat alles aber natürlich sehr viel kleiner. Und so haben sie sich für Ihre Deutschland-Premiere mit unserem Saal einen gebührenden Rahmen ausgesucht.

Künstler*innen wie Patti Smith, David Byrne, Rick Astley, Teagan and Sara oder Rufus Wainwright sind schon Fans und musizierten als Gäste gemeinsam in renommierten Orten wie der Carnegie Hall oder der Radio City Music Hall in New York.

Einlass ab 20:00h (Saal) – Karten behalten ihre Gültigkeit

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Heimathafen Neukölln