Skip to main content

LIVE

Those who come to Ajeet's concerts can expect moments of all-encompassing calm, an experience of music as ritual and connection, and exuberant realms of celebration and release. The experience of Ajeet and her band Raffa Martinez & Aisling Urwin is multi-layered and moves through many rich colors like a dream or a ceremony.


The band incorporates elements of Latin American and African percussion from Spanish-born Raffa Martinez as well as influences and instruments from Ireland. Born and raised in Ireland, Aisling Urwin opens the mind to the full musical and emotional range of the Irish harp, while Ajeet dances through its complex soundscapes with her bodhrán, with deep percussion and playful melodic strokes on the low whistle.

All of this creates the musical dream in which Ajeet's soulful voice explores new spaces with every concert. Ajeet's love of folk traditions has led her to study traditional songs and instruments in India, Central and South America, and her native Ireland.
Additional information
Dates
March 2024
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Direkt zum Inhalt

LIVE

Wer zu Ajeets Konzerten kommt, kann Momente allumfassender Ruhe erwarten, eine Erfahrung von Musik als Ritual und Verbindung und überschwängliche Bereiche des Feierns und der Befreiung. Die Erfahrung von Ajeet und ihrer Band Raffa Martinez & Aisling Urwin ist vielschichtig und bewegt sich durch viele reiche Farben wie ein Traum oder eine Zeremonie.


Die Band bezieht Elemente lateinamerikanischer und afrikanischer Perkussion von dem in Spanien geborenen Raffa Martinez sowie Einflüsse und Instrumente aus Irland mit ein. Aisling Urwin, die in Irland geboren und aufgewachsen ist, öffnet den Geist für die gesamte musikalische und emotionale Bandbreite der irischen Harfe, während Ajeet mit ihrer Bodhrán durch ihre komplexen Klanglandschaften tanzt, mit tiefer Perkussion und verspielten Melodiestrichen auf der Low Whistle.

All dies schafft den musikalischen Traum, in dem Ajeets gefühlvolle Stimme mit jedem Konzert neue Räume erkundet. Ajeets Liebe zu den Folk-Traditionen hat sie dazu veranlasst, traditionelle Lieder und Instrumente in Indien, Mittel- und Südamerika sowie in ihrem Heimatland Irland zu studieren.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
März 2024
MoDiMiDoFrSaSo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31