Skip to main content
Berliner Kriminal Theater in Berlin Friedrichshain
infornt of the Berliner Kriminal Theater © Berliner Kriminal Theater

Berliner Kriminal Theater

It's always the butler, isn't it?

Time to chase down the murderer as Berliner Kriminal Theater stages exciting mysteries for you to solve. Captivating entertainment guaranteed.

Tickets

A murder, a room full of suspects, the lead detective, and the question of the hour: "Who did it?" Electrifying suspense and exciting entertainment at Berliner Kriminal Theater. Goosebumps guaranteed. The theatre located in Umspannwerk Ost shows popular mystery dramas live on stage. Guaranteed to be more captivating than any TV mystery.

Staging the scene of the crime

Agatha Christie, the Queen of Crime, is represented, of course. After all, she's been providing plenty of suspenseful entertainment for more than 80 years. Her detectives Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot are on hand at Berliner Kriminal Theater to solve the crime. And Christie's legendary The Mousetrap has been running for years.  Films like 12 Angry Men, Arsenic and Old Lace, and Ropehave also been adapted for the stage and are sure to captivate you.
Besides the classics, newer pieces by the likes of Henning Mankell and Jussi Adler-Olsen keep you in contemporary suspense.
But not all the pieces are so deadly serious: the musical revue The murderer is always the gardener includes dark figures, gardening murderers, and murdering gardeners, with lots of dark humour thrown into the mix.

The scene of the crime

Berliner Kriminal Theater has been staging crime scenes since 2000. Before moving to Friedrichshain, they performed in the old Theater der Wühlmäuse. The Berliner Kriminal Theater now makes it home in Umspannwerk Ost, in what was once a substation for Berlin's electricity company that's more than a century old. As a reminder of Berlin's industrial past, the historic building not only hosts the Berliner Kriminal Theater, but also a restaurant and a theatre club in its former machine shops.

Death on the Spree

Murder on board: in collaboration with Reederei Riedel, under the title Murdering Gardener on Board, the Berliner Kriminal Theater stages a murder during a cruise on the River Spree that also includes a four-course dinner.
On the restaurant boat Captain Schillow, narrator Frank Schroeder serves guests Whisky and Crime, a Scottish three-course menu with whiskey tastings and the reading of scary stories.

App and podcast

Get in the mood beforehand by listening to the Berliner Kriminal Theater podcast with interesting interviews and a mobile app with the latest information

Tickets available at Berlin Tourist Information Offices.

Book your ticket

Öffnungszeiten (Zusatzinfos)
Ticket box office:
Mon - Sat
3:00pm - 7:00pm
Sun
1h before curtain

Find further information here

Direkt zum Inhalt
Hof des Berliner Kriminal Theaters
Hof des Berliner Kriminal Theaters © Berliner Kriminal Theater

Berliner Kriminal Theater

Der Mörder ist immer der Gärtner

Gehen Sie auf Mörderjagd. Das Berliner Kriminal Theater zeigt spannende Krimis auf der Bühne. Fesselnde Unterhaltung garantiert.

Tickets

Ein Mord, der Mörder, der Kommissar – und die Frage „Wer war‘s?“ Knisternde Spannung und aufregende Unterhaltung: Im Berliner Kriminal Theater ist Gänsehaut garantiert. Das Theater im Umspannwerk Ost zeigt beliebte Krimistücke live auf der Bühne. Und ist somit fesselnder als jeder Fernsehkrimi.

Tatort Bühne

Natürlich darf die Queen of Crime, Agatha Christie, nicht im Repertoire fehlen, steht sie doch seit über 80 Jahren für beste Krimi-Unterhaltung. So ermitteln ihre Detektive Miss Marple und Hercule Poirot auf der Bühne des Berliner Kriminal Theaters. Und auch Christies legendärer Dauerbrenner Die Mausefalle läuft seit Jahren. Stücke wie Die 12 Geschworenen, Arsen und Spitzenhäubchen oder Cocktail für eine Leiche, als Filme bekannt, wirken auf der Bühne ganz neu und ziehen in Bann.
Neben den Klassikern werden aktuelle Stücke nach neueren Romanen von Henning Mankell und Jussi Adler-Olsen in fesselnden Inszenierungen gezeigt.
Aber nicht alle Stücke kommen todernst daher: In der Musik-Revue Der Mörder ist immer der Gärtner stehen dunkle Gestalten, gärtnernde Mörder und mordende Gärtner, mit viel schwarzem Humor im Mittelpunkt.

Der Ort des Verbrechens

Seit 2000 sorgt das Berliner Kriminal Theater für spannende Unterhaltung. Bis zum Umzug  nach Friedrichshain fand die Mörderjagd im alten Theater der Wühlmäuse statt. Heute ist das Berliner Kriminal Theater im Umspannwerk Ost daheim, ein über 100 Jahre altes ehemaliges Umspannwerk der Berliner Elektrizitätswerke. Als Zeugnis Berliner Industriekultur beherbergt das geschichtsträchtige Gebäude in seinen Maschinenhallen neben dem Berliner Kriminal Theater auch ein Restaurant und einen Theaterclub.

Tod auf der Spree

Mord an Bord: Zusammen mit der Reederei Riedel, unter dem Titel Mordende Gärtner an Bord,  inszeniert das Berliner Kriminal Theater während einer Schiffstour bei einem 4-Gänge-Dinner eine unterhaltsame Mörderjagd.
Auf dem Restaurantschiff Captain Schillow reicht Erzähler Frank Schroeder den Gästen Whisky and Crime, ein schottisches Drei-Gang-Menü mit Whiskey-Verkostung und Lesung gruseliger Geschichten.

APP und Podcast

Stimmen Sie sich schon vor dem Stück ein: Das Berliner Kriminal Theater bietet einen Podcast mit interessanten Interviews und eine mobile APP mit neuesten Informationen.

Tickets erhältlich in unseren Berlin Tourist Infos.

 

Tickets

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen