Skip to main content
Stiftung Kunstforum Berliner Volksbank
© Stiftung KUNSTFORUM der Berliner Volksbank gGmbH, Foto: Franz Michael Rohm

Stiftung Kunstforum Berliner Volksbank

Art at Lietzenseepark

Please note: The current opening and closing hours and special hygiene rules for the Covid-19 are available on this website.

The collection of the Berliner Volksbank contains around 1,500 works from the period after 1950, with a total of 147 different artists represented. The exhibitions are supplemented by guided tours, themed events and a special children's and youth programme in the workshop for creative people.

In the early days, the collection initially concentrated on GDR art from East Berlin, but also on outstanding representatives of the Leipzig School such as Bernhard Heisig, Werner Tübke and Wolfgang Mattheuer. Since 1990, works by Berlin and Brandenburg artists have been the main focus of the collection. The focus is on figurative art under the motto "Images of Man", later expanded to include "Berlin Cityscapes".

At the end of July 2016, the Berliner Volksbank Art Forum Foundation said goodbye to its location at Budapester Straße 35. Since November 2018, you can find the Art Forum at Kaiserdamm 105, where the art collection is the focus of further exhibitions. From 1985 to 2016, the Kunstforum of Berliner Volksbank presented three to four top-class exhibitions a year in its round exhibition hall of around 600 square metres. In cooperation with national and international museums and art institutions, over 100 exhibitions have been shown since 1985.

Opening hours

10:00 – 18:00
Opening hours (additional information)

Tuesday - Sunday: 10 - 18 o'clock

Direkt zum Inhalt
Stiftung Kunstforum Berliner Volksbank
© Stiftung KUNSTFORUM der Berliner Volksbank gGmbH, Foto: Franz Michael Rohm

Stiftung Kunstforum Berliner Volksbank

Kunst am Lietzenseepark

Bitte um Beachtung: Die derzeitigen, Covid-19-bedingten Öffnungs- und Schließzeiten sowie die besonderen Hygieneregeln entnehmen Sie bitte der Webseite.

Die Sammlung der Berliner Volksbank enthält rund 1.500 Werke aus der Zeit nach 1950. Insgesamt sind 147 verschiedenen Künstern und Künstlerinnen vertreten. Die Ausstellungen werden ergänzt durch Führungen, themenbezogene Veranstaltungen und ein spezielles Kinder- und Jugendprogramm in der Werkstatt für Kreative.

In der Anfangszeit konzentrierte sich die Sammlungstätigkeit zunächst auf DDR-Kunst aus Ost-Berlin, aber auch auf herausragende Vertreter der Leipziger Schule wie Bernhard Heisig, Werner Tübke und Wolfgang Mattheuer. Seit 1990 werden vornehmlich Werke von Berliner und Brandenburger Künsterlinnen und Künstlern gesammelt. Der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt liegt auf figurativer Kunst unter dem Motto „Bilder vom Menschen“, später erweitert um „Berliner Stadtbilder“.

Ende Juli 2016 nahm die Stiftung Kunstforum der Berliner Volksbank Abschied vom Standort an der Budapester Straße 35. Seit November 2018 finden Sie das Kunstforum am Kaiserdamm 105. Dort steht die Kunstsammlung im Mittelpunkt weiterer Ausstelllungen. In seiner rund 600 Quadratmeter großen, runden Ausstellungshalle präsentierte das Kunstforum der Berliner Volksbank von1985 bis 2016 jährlich drei bis vier hochkarätige Ausstellungen. In Kooperation mit nationalen und internationalen Museen und Kunstinstitutionen wurden seit 1985 über 100 Ausstellungen gezeigt.

 

Öffnungszeiten (Zusatzinfos)

Dienstag - Sonntag: 10 - 18 Uhr