Skip to main content
Stand Up Paddling on the river Spree
Stand Up Paddling on the river Spree © nalani-supsurfing.com

Stand Up Paddling (SUP)

Whether you like to workout or enjoy to tour the city, stand up paddling is perfect for the Berlin summer

Stand-up paddling (SUP) means standing on a special surfboard and propelling yourself on the water with a paddle. In this full body workout, stand-up paddlers strengthen their balance as well as various groups of muscles in the trunk, shoulders and back. It’s good for relaxation and for physical and mental balance and also improves concentration, endurance and coordination. At the same time Stand Up Paddling is a great way to discover Berlin from the water - in a sustainable way.

SUP rental in Berlin: The best providers

Stand up paddling at sunset
Stand Up Paddling at the Spree in Berlin © Getty Images, Foto: Felix Kayser/EyeEm
Stand up Paddling auf der Spree in Treptow

Kolula SUP is represented at three locations. You can start directly at the Funkhaus (Nalepastrasse 18) or from Lindwerder Island. If you are planning a day trip to Brandenburg, you can use the rental at Krossinsee in Wernsdorf (Niederlehmer Chaussee 15, Königs Wusterhausen).

From the Funkhaus you can also launch into the Spree with the rental boards of the StandUpClub Berlin. Popular paddling destinations from it are the Plänterwald , the Rummelsburger Bucht , or the Insel der Jugend, where you can take a refreshing break in the beer garden. Paddle under the Oberbaumbrücke bridge, past the Molecule Man to Neukölln. Those who dare to get on a SUP board for the first time can also book a course or take part in a guided tour.

Note: The StandUpClub at the Badeschiff in Kreuzberg is currently closed.

Pura Vida in Rummelsbuger Bucht (Zillepromenade) is actually a sailing school, but the SUP trend has long been established here as well. In addition to SUP basics, SUP fitness and SUP yoga skills are also taught.

With WhatSUPBerlin, you set off from Spandau into the Havel (Scharfe Lanke 109). In addition to regular SUP boards, you can also rent large team boards or try out new trend sports like foil surfing or wings, where you fly over the water like the Silver Surfer. If you're new to SUP, take a course. More experienced SUP enthusiasts book tours to Klein Venedig or Lindwerder.

SUP rental at Berlin's most beautiful lakes

Nalani SUP on the Spree_summer
Nalani SUP on the Spree in summer © nalani-supsurfing.com

At Wannsee, sports enthusiasts visiting Berlin can rent the appropriate equipment at the Wassersport Center Berlin directly at Strandbad Wanssee or at Standup Wannsee (Am Großen Wannsee 58 B). Of course, courses and tours are also offered, for example to Schwanenwerder or once around the Pfaueninsel.

Meanwhile, you can also choose between a rowing boat or SUP board on the Schlachtensee in Zehlendorf. Afterwards, how about a walk through the Grunewald or refreshments in the beer garden at the Fischerhütte. Here you will find the rental Steh-Paddler.

On a trip to Müggelsee you can also try your hand at stand-up paddling by the hour. You can find boards and paddles at Nalani Surfing in Friedrichshagen and at Wasserläufer in Köpenick (Müggelheimer Str. 1).

Tip: If there is no SUP rental at your favourite Berlin lake, you can also have a SUP board delivered. The provider is SUPRIDE Berlin. Here you can also rent inflatable SUP boards for a few days to take home. Enquiries to supride.info@gmail.com or by phone on 0176 28 11 51 06.

Find an overview of the most beautiful lakes, beaches and outdoor pools in Berlin on our Berlin Swimming Map.

Nalani Sup Surving at Oderbaumbrücke in Berlin
Nalani Sup Surving at Oderbaumbrücke © nalani-supsurfing.com

Direkt zum Inhalt
Nalani Sup-Surfing auf der Spree
Stand Up Paddling auf der Spree nalani-supsurfing.com

Stand-Up-Paddling (SUP)

Workout und City-Tour

Beim Stand-Up-Paddling (SUP) gleiten Sie auf einem speziellen Surfbrett mit Hilfe eines Paddels über das Wasser. Das macht nicht nur Spaß, sondern ist auch ein gutes Ganzkörpertraining fürs Gleichgewicht und viele verschiedene Muskelgruppen. Tun Sie sich bei Ihrem Berlin-Besuch etwas Gutes, lassen Sie bei einer entspannte SUP-Tour die Seele baumeln und entdecken Sie Berlin vom Wasser aus.

SUP-Verleih in Berlin: Die besten Anbieter

Stand up Paddling
Stand Up Paddling an der Spree in Berlin Getty Images, Foto: Felix Kayser/EyeEm

Gleich an drei Standorten ist Kolula SUP vertreten. Los geht’s direkt am Funkhaus (Nalepastraße 18) oder von der Insel Linwerder. Wer einen Tagesausflug nach Brandenburg plant, kann den Verleih am Krossinsee in Wernsdorf (Niederlehmer Chaussee 15, Königs Wusterhausen) nutzen.

Vom Funkhaus aus starten Sie auch mit den Leihboards des StandUpClubs Berlin in die Spree. Beliebte Paddelziele von hier aus sind der Plänterwald , die Rummelsburger Bucht, oder die Insel der Jugend, wo Sie im Biergarten eine erfrischende Pause einlegen können. Paddeln Sie unter der Oberbaumbrücke hindurch, vorbei am Molecule Man bis nach Neukölln. Wer sich zum ersten Mal aufs SUP-Board wagt, kann auch einen Kurs buchen oder an einer geführten Tour teilnehmen.

Hinweis: Der StandUpClub am Badeschiff in Kreuzberg ist aktuell geschlossen.

Pura Vida in der Rummelsbuger Bucht (Zillepromenade) ist eigentlich eine Segelschule, aber auch hier hat sich der SUP-Trend längst etabliert. Neben den SUP Grundlagen werden auch SUP Fitness und SUP Yoga-Kenntnisse vermittelt.

Mit WhatSUPBerlin startet ihr von Spandau aus in die Havel (Scharfe Lanke 109). Neben regulären SUP-Boards könnt ihr auch große Team-Boards leihen oder auch neue Trendsportarten wie Foil-Surfing oder Wings ausprobieren, bei denen ihr wie der Silver Surfer übers Wasser fliegt. Wer neu ist, macht einen Kurs. Geübtere SUPler buchen Touren nach Klein Venedig oder Lindwerder.

SUP-Verleih an den schönsten Seen Berlins

Nalani Sup-Surfing auf der Spree
Nalani Sup-Surfing auf der Spree nalani-supsurfing.com

Am Wannsee können sich sportbegeisterte Berlinbesucher beim Wassersport Center Berlin direkt im Strandbad Wanssee oder bei Standup Wannsee (Am Großen Wannsee 58 B) die entsprechende Ausrüstung leihen. Natürlich werden auch Kurse und Touren angeboten, etwa nach Schwanenwerder oder einmal rund um die Pfaueninsel.

Auch auf dem Schlachtensee in Zehlendorf können Sie mittlerweile zwischen Ruderboot oder SUP-Board wählen. Wie wäre es danach mit einem Spaziergang durch den Grunewald oder einer Erfrischung im Biergarten an der Fischerhütte. Hier finden Sie den Verleih Steh-Paddler.

Bei einem Ausflug an den Müggelsee können Sie sich auch Stundenweise im Stand-Up-Paddeling versuchen. Boards und Paddel finden Sie bei Nalani Surfing in Friedrichshagen und beim Wasserläufer in Köpenick (Müggelheimer Str. 1).

Tipp: Falles es an Ihrem Berliner Lieblings-See noch keinen SUP-Verleih gibt, können Sie sich auch ein SUP-Board liefern lassen. Anbieter ist SUPRIDE Berlin. Hier können Sie auch aufblasbare SUP-Boards für ein paar Tage zum Mitnehmen mieten. Anfragen an supride.info@gmail.com oder telefonisch unter 0176 28 11 51 06

Finden Sie auf unserer Berlin Bade-Karte einen Überblick über die schönsten Seen, Strand- und Freibäder in Berlin.

Nalani Sup-Surfing auf der Spree
Stand Up Paddling an der Oderbaumbrücke nalani-supsurfing.com