Skip to main content
Top Event

Pop-Kultur is an international festival with numerous live concerts that take place on three evenings on the stages of the KulturBrauerei area. In addition to performances by a wide variety of musicians, exhibitions, installations, talks and films form the core of Pop-Kultur. The festival, which was launched in 2015, is expected to once again take place fully live on the grounds of the Kulturbrauerei in 2023.

Club/ Musikbühne Beleuchtung
Club/ Musikbühne Beleuchtung © visitberlin, Foto: Philip Koschel

In addition to many live concerts, 15 Commissioned Works will be presented as world premieres. With the Çaystube, there will be a meeting place and safer space with its own stage.

In addition to the newcomer program, the Goethe-Talents program and residency programs, the program will also include talks, readings and films. Just as pop culture would remain stagnant without discourse, pop culture as a festival could not develop further without it. 

The festival emphasizes internationality and the greatest possible diversity of perspectives represented in the program, thus offering pop culture a discursive space in which it can be reflected upon, contextualized and celebrated.

  • Organizer: Musicboard Berlin
#pklive

Additional information

Accessibility

Most of our venues have good to very good accessibility for wheelchair users, and there are plenty of wheelchair-accessible restrooms available. Please visit us at the »Treffpunkt« if you need our support.
If you have any questions about accessibility, please feel free to contact us in advance at inklusion@pop-kultur.berlin.

Guests who are holders of the German Schwerbehindertenausweis B may receive an additional ticket for an accompanying person upon request.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Top-Veranstaltung

Pop-Kultur ist ein internationales Festival mit zahlreichen Live-Konzerten, die an drei Abenden auf den Bühnen des KulturBrauerei-Areals stattfinden. Neben den Auftritten unterschiedlichster Musiker:innen bilden  Ausstellungen, Installationen, Talks und Filme das Herzstück von Pop-Kultur. Das im Jahr 2015 ins Leben gerufene Festival findet in 2023 voraussichtlich erneut vollumfänglich live auf dem Gelände der Kulturbrauerei statt.

Club/ Musikbühne Beleuchtung
Club/ Musikbühne Beleuchtung © visitberlin, Foto: Philip Koschel

Neben vielen Live-Konzerten, werden 15 Commissioned Works (Auftragswerke) als Welturaufführungen präsentiert. Mit der Çaystube wird es einen Begegnungsort und safer space mit eigener Bühne geben.

Neben Nachwuchs- und dem Goethe-Talents-Programm sowie Residenzprogrammen gehören zudem Talks, Lesungen und Filme zum Angebot. Denn wie Popkultur ohne Diskurs im Stillstand verharren würde, so könnte sich Pop-Kultur als Festival ohne ihn nicht weiterentwickeln. 

Das Festival legt Wert auf Internationalität und die größtmögliche Diversität der im Programm repräsentierten Perspektiven und bietet Popkultur somit einen diskursiven Raum, in dem diese reflektiert, kontextualisiert und gefeiert wird.

  • Veranstalter: Musicboard Berlin
#pklive

Zusätzliche Informationen

Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit

Der Großteil unserer Venues ist gut bis sehr gut für Rollstuhlnutzer*innen zugänglich, es sind ausreichend rollstuhlgerechte WCs verfügbar. Bitte wenden Sie sich am »Treffpunkt« an uns, wenn Sie unsere Unterstützung benötigen.
Bei Unklarheiten können Sie sich auch gerne vorab bei uns über die Gegebenheiten informieren unter inklusion@pop-kultur.berlin.

Inhaber*innen des Schwerbehindertenausweis B erhalten auf Wunsch ein Zusatzticket für ihre Begleitung.