Skip to main content

Paradise in Disorder is a holistic solo dance performance inspired by personal experiences of psychosis. Based on real facts and fictional material, multiple voices merge into a non-linear performance.

Hof der Uferstudios
Hof der Uferstudios © Uferstudios

A poetic lens of an altered state of consciousness that awakens the senses and evokes hidden aspects as fulfillment, joy and bliss. An entry into paradise while the terrors of uncertainty.
Additional information
A production by Juliana Piquero supported by IMPACT funding from the Senate Department for Culture and Europe. With the support of the Research Funding by the Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media. And with the kind support of Uferstudios and garage.

Performers 

Concept, choreography, performance: Juliana Piquero | Sound & lighting design: Catalina Fernández | Artistic companions: Ana Laura Lozza & Roni Katz | Costume & stage design: Michaela Muchina | Sound-light collaborator: Santiago Doljanin | Artistic support: Belén Ramírez Sanchez | Press: Stefanie Hintzsche | Production: Marie Golüke
Events
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1

Direkt zum Inhalt

Paradise in Disorder ist eine holistische Solo-Tanzperformance, inspiriert von persönlichen Psychose-Erfahrungen. Basierend auf realen Fakten und fiktivem Material verschmelzen mehrere Stimmen zu einer nicht-linearen Performance.

Hof der Uferstudios
Hof der Uferstudios © Uferstudios

Ein poetischer Blick auf einen veränderten Bewusstseinszustand, der die Sinne erweckt und verborgene Aspekte wie Erfüllung, Freude und Glückseligkeit hervorruft. Ein Eintritt ins Paradies, während des Schreckens der Ungewissheit.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Eine Produktion von Juliana Piquero, gefördert durch die IMPACT-Förderung der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa, sowie der Rechercheförderung des Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln des Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien. Die Produktion wird unterstützt von den Uferstudios und garage – .Werkstatt für Darstellende Künste e.V.

Besetzung 

Konzept, Choreographie, Performance: Juliana Piquero | Ton & Lichtdesign: Catalina Fernández | Künstlerische Begleitung: Ana Laura Lozza & Roni Katz | Kostüm & Bühne: Michaela Muchina | Ton-Licht Mitarbeiter: Santiago Doljanin | Künstlerische Unterstützung: Belén Ramírez Sanchez | Presse: Stefanie Hintzsche | Produktion: Marie Golüke
Termine
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1