Skip to main content
Top Event Tip

The Fête de la Musique 2022 fills the streets of Berlin with music on 21.6!  One thing is certain: We will celebrate music. Colorful. Loud. Together. Across channels.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Fête de la Musique 2022
© Jim Kroft

To mark the 40th anniversary of the Fête, which was launched in 1982, there will be music at over 140 venues throughout Berlin. Of these, 24 are in this year's partner district of Neukölln alone, where the European Festival of Music will be opened by Dr. Klaus Lederer, Senator for Culture and Europe, on June 20 with a grand concert evening at the Gropiusstadt Community Center.


Music at over 140 venues


The list of participating music venues is impressive. Among them are "old acquaintances," but also new and unheard-of venues.

This ranges from Berlin club institutions such as Quasimodo, Badehaus, Cassiopeia, Birgit & Bier, Kesselhaus, Ritter Butzke, Sage Beach, Gretchen, Yaam and Pfefferberg Open Air to neighborhood initiatives such as Karl-August-Platz, Initiative Bundesplatz (C-W), We Keez, Otto-Spielplatz (Moabit), Blockpark447 or the neighborhood center "mittendrin" (Neukölln). Gastronomy like Belmundo (Schöneberg), Golgatha Biergarten in Viktoriapark (Kreuzberg), Blockparty@RosaCaleta (Revier Südost) are part of it; but not only beer gardens but also urban gardens make music, e.g. Gemüsebühne, Bornholmer Gärten (Pankow) and Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv (Neukölln). Educational, student and cultural institutions are traditionally strongly represented. The Open Stage Kulturwerk Berlin (studierendenWerk, C-W), the Zeiss Großplanetarium (Pankow), the garden of the Museum of European Cultures (Dahlem), the educational and cultural center "Peter Edel" (Weissensee) and the Centre Français (Wedding) should be mentioned. Berlin's choirs also contribute their singing again, for example the choirs of the St. Matthäus Church, the Magdalenenkirche Rixdorf and the choir of the Körnerpark. This year, the Edeka Treugut X Coretex Records will once again be playing much harder music. And the Fête de la Musique also lets the periphery of Berlin resound, for example, in the lido Wendenschloss (Köpenick), the country house Schupke (Wittenau), Alte Fasanerie Lübars, with 2 stages in the district office + district center Siemensstadt and the opening location of 2019, the freedom fifteen in Köpenick.


Partner district Neukölln


Since 2018, there is an annually changing partner district of the Fête de la Musique. The goal is to activate a district in a special way year after year and to inspire it for music. After Lichtenberg, Treptow-Köpenick, Mitte and Marzahn-Hellersdorf, it is now Neukölln's turn in 2022. In addition to well-known locations such as the Heimathafen, the Tempelhofer Feld, the Schiller or the Reuterkiez with the Campus Rütli, the focus is on the lesser-known, undiscovered and surprising locations: the sprawling Gutshof Britz is there with two stages, as is Gropiusstadt with the Gemeinschaftshaus, the old village school in Rudow or the No Frontiers stage in Grenzallee. In Gropiusstadt, the Fête de la Musique 2022 will also be ceremonially opened: With a diverse program from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m., including the Fujiama Nightclub Revue from Heimathafen Neukölln, the opera dolmuş of the Komische Oper, and many other guests. The evening will be opened by Senator for Culture Dr. Klaus Lederer and Anne-Marie Descôtes, Ambassador of the Republic of France.


Additional information
Events
Datum
verschiedene Veranstaltungsorte

Direkt zum Inhalt
Top-Veranstaltung Tipp

Die Fête de la Musique 2022 erfüllt am 21.6 die Straßen Berlins. Wir feiern Musik. Bunt. Laut. Gemeinsam. Kanalübergreifend.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Fête de la Musique 2022
© Jim Kroft

Zum 40. Jubiläum der Fête, die 1982 ins Leben gerufen wurde, wird es in ganz Berlin Musik an über 140 Spielorten geben. Davon befinden sich allein 24 im diesjährigen Partnerbezirk Neukölln, wo das europäische Fest der Musik am 20.6. mit einem großen Konzertabend im Gemeinschaftshaus Gropiusstadt von Dr. Klaus Lederer, dem Senator für Kultur und Europa, eröffnet wird.


Musik an über 140 Orten

Die Liste der teilnehmenden Musikorte ist imposant. Mit dabei sind „alte Bekannte“, aber auch neue und unerhörte Orte.
Das reicht von Berliner Club-Institutionen wie Quasimodo, Badehaus, Cassiopeia, Birgit & Bier, Kesselhaus, Ritter Butzke, Sage Beach, Gretchen, Yaam und Pfefferberg Open Air bis hin zu Kiezinitiativen wie dem Karl-August-Platz, Initiative Bundesplatz (C-W), We Keez, Otto-Spielplatz (Moabit), Blockpark447 oder dem Nachbarschaftszentrum „mittendrin“ (Neukölln). Gastronomie wie Belmundo (Schöneberg), der Golgatha Biergarten im Viktoriapark (Kreuzberg), Blockparty@RosaCaleta (Revier Südost) sind dabei; aber nicht nur Bier- sondern auch urbane Gärten machen Musik, z.B. die Gemüsebühne, Bornholmer Gärten (Pankow) und das Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv (Neukölln). Bildungs-, Studierenden- und Kultureinrichtungen sind traditionell stark vertreten. Genannt seien das Open Stage Kulturwerk Berlin (studierendenWerk, C-W), das Zeiss Großplanetarium (Pankow), der Garten des Museums Europäischer Kulturen (Dahlem), das Bildungs- und Kulturzentrum „Peter Edel“ (Weissensee) und das Centre Français (Wedding). Auch die Berliner Chöre steuern wieder ihren Gesang bei, etwa die Chöre der St. Matthäus Kirche, der Magdalenenkirche Rixdorf und der Chor des Körnerparks. Deutlich härter geht es auch dieses Jahr wieder im Edeka Treugut X Coretex Records zur Sache. Und die Fête de la Musique lässt auch die Peripherie Berlins erklingen, z.B. im Strandbad Wendenschloss (Köpenick), dem Landhaus Schupke (Wittenau), Alte Fasanerie Lübars, mit 2 Bühnen im Stadtteilbüro + Stadtteilzentrum Siemensstadt und der Eröffnungs-Location von 2019, der Freiheit fünfzehn in Köpenick.


Partnerbezirk Neukölln

Seit 2018 gibt es einen jährlich wechselnden Partnerbezirk der Fête de la Musique. Ziel ist es, Jahr für Jahr einen Bezirk im besonderen Maß zu aktivieren und für die Musik zu begeistern. Nach Lichtenberg, Treptow-Köpenick, Mitte und Marzahn-Hellersdorf ist 2022 nun Neukölln an der Reihe. Neben bekannten Orten wie dem Heimathafen, dem Tempelhofer Feld, dem Schiller- oder dem Reuterkiez mit dem Campus Rütli liegt der Fokus aber auf den unbekannteren, unentdeckten und überraschenden Orten: Der weitläufige Gutshof Britz ist mit zwei Bühnen ebenso dabei wie die Gropiusstadt mit dem Gemeinschaftshaus, die alte Dorfschule in Rudow oder die No Frontiers Bühne in der Grenzallee. In der Gropiusstadt wird die Fête de la Musique 2022 auch feierlich eröffnet: Mit einem vielfältigen Programm von 17 bis 23 Uhr, unter anderem mit der Fujiama Nightclub Revue aus dem Heimathafen Neukölln, dem Operndolmuş der Komischen Oper und vielen weiteren Gästen. Eröffnet wird der Abend von Kultursenator Dr. Klaus Lederer und Anne-Marie Descôtes, der Botschafterin der Republik Frankreich.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
verschiedene Veranstaltungsorte