Skip to main content
Chaussee 36
© Chaussee 36, Foto: Caroline Rose

Chaussee 36

Artistic meeting place with Prussian charm

Chaussee 36 is an architecturally significant building with Prussian roots and old world charm. Newly restored, the various spaces are used for readings, concerts, and exhibitions.

Built in 1886, this former Prussian officer's home was finally returned to his heirs after the fall of the Berlin Wall. They then sold it to the present owners,

who are lovingly restoring the building piece-by-piece. Still in a partly unfinished state, unspoilt old architecture meets modern design to create spaces that are a reminder of the splendour and wealth of older times.

Salon 36

As part of the extensive reconstruction of the different floors and areas in the house, Salon 36 has become an event space for special occasions. The Salon can be hired for celebrations such as gala evenings, readings, and exhibitions. With a total area of 250 m2, the space includes separate rooms for catering, office and storage space, where event organisers can work behind the scenes.

Residenz 36 

Stylishly designed rooms can be rented. Modern technology was cleverly integrated into the historic buildings. Spacious windows and high ceilings make the rooms bright and inviting.

Galerie 36

The gallery offers plenty of space for exhibitions of any kind. Artists from Germany and beyond come here to exhibit their works. Many of them are photographers, often presenting shots taken in and around Berlin. The Chaussee 36 website includes a scheduled of upcoming exhibitions under the heading "Galerie 36".

Studio 36  

The site's event location is known as Studio 36. The exposed brick walls lend the whole a rustic charm. The studio is also ideal for unusual photo shoots or as a versatile location for filming thanks to its unfinished look that can be adapted as needed. The lighting conditions in the space are also particularly advantageous here, with large windows guaranteeing good light for any photo or film project.

Chaussee 36 is worth a visit, whatever the occasion. Whether you come here for a musical event or an exhibition, this historical officer's house will captivate you as soon as you cross the threshold.

Chaussee36

Find further information here

Direkt zum Inhalt
© Chaussee 36, Foto: Caroline Rose

Chaussee 36

Künstlerische Begegnungsstätte mit preußischem Charme

Die Chaussee 36 ist ein beeindruckendes Bauwerk mit preußischen Wurzeln und altem Charme. Neu restauriert finden in den verschiedenen Räumlichkeiten Lesungen, Konzerte und Ausstellungen statt.

1886 erbaut, wurde das ehemalige preußische Offiziershaus nach dem Mauerfall an die einstigen Erben zurückgegeben. Diese verkauften es an die heutigen Eigentümer.

Liebevoll wurde das Gebäude Stück für Stück restauriert. Hier trifft teils in unfertigem Zustand belassene alte Architektur auf modernes Design. Entstanden sind Räumlichkeiten, die an vergangene Zeiten in Glanz und Reichtum erinnern.

Salon 36

Dank der großartigen Rekonstruktion der einzelnen Etagen und Bereiche ist mit dem Salon 36 ein Raum für besondere Anlässe entstanden. Der Salon kann für Festlichkeiten wie Gala-Abende, Lesungen oder Ausstellungen gemietet werden. Mit einer Gesamtfläche von 250 m2 gibt es neben gesonderten Räumen für Caterings auch einen Büro- und Lagerraum, der auch als Rückzugsort für die jeweiligen Veranstalter dient.

Residenz 36 

Stilvoll gestaltete Räumlichkeiten können gemietet werden. Moderne Technik wurde geschickt in die geschichtsträchtigen Bauten integriert. Dank großzügig geschnittener Fenster und hoher Decken sind die Räume hell und einladend.

Galerie 36

Die Galerie bietet viel Platz für Ausstellungen jeglicher Art. Nationale und internationale Künstler stellen hier ihre Werke aus. Meist handelt es sich um Fotokünstler. Häufig thematisiert werden Szenerien aus der Berliner Umgebung. Auf der Internetseite der Chaussee 36 befinden sich unter der Rubrik „Galerie 36“  aktuelle Ausstellungstermine.

Studio 36  

Die Event Location ist das Studio 36. Die teils bis auf die Mauern freigelegten Wände verleihen dem Ganzen einen rustikalen Charme. Das Studio lädt zu ausgefallenen Shootings ein. Auch bieten sich die Räumlichkeiten mit ihrem unfertigen Stil hervorragend als vielseitiger Drehort an. Hinzu kommen die vorteilhaften Lichtverhältnisse. Dank großer Fenster gelingt jedes Foto- oder Filmprojekt durch gute Beleuchtung.

Die Chaussee 36 ist in jeglicher Hinsicht ein Besuch wert. Ob zu einer musikalischen Veranstaltung oder einer Ausstellung – das historische Offiziershaus begeistert bereits beim Eintreten durch sein Aussehen.

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen