Skip to main content

Concert of the ensemble1800berlin:

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Fantasy for the pianoforte (Sonate écossaise) op. 28 in F-sharp minor, U 92 Dedication: Ignaz Moscheles, Scotland 1829/1833; String quartet op.12, E-flat major, R 25, London 1829.

Moscheles: Sonate mélancholique", op. 49, Vienna / London 1821
Mendelssohn Bartholdy: 3rd Symphony op. 56 - Adagio and Scherzo arranged for piano trio by Vilbac, Schulz, Plock, Scotland 1829

Reading: Travel reports and letters - documents of recognition and exclusion in the lives of Moscheles, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy and Michael Beer.

With Daniel Sepec and Thomas Kretschmer, violin, Annette Geiger, viola, Patrick Sepec, cello, Lucas Blondeel, fortepiano and Alexander Weise, speaker.

(Program in German)
Additional information
Price: €15.00