Skip to main content

What would German Schlager be without Ute Freudenberg? The versatile and popular singer and entertainer is therefore taking to the stage again full of joy and is looking forward to meeting her fans at Berlin's Admiralspalast.

Ute Freudenberg
Ute Freudenberg © Susanne Welscher

Born in Weimar in 1956, her musical talent was discovered as a teenager at a vacation camp. Just one year later, she won a competition for young musicians and hosted her first television show, "Six Girls and Music". Studies at the Franz Liszt Academy of Music in Weimar gave her the necessary tools for her career. From 1980 to 1984, she was consecutively voted the most popular singer in the GDR. After a television appearance in Hamburg in 1984, she did not return to the GDR. In her new home in Düsseldorf, she began working as a studio singer. In the Federal Republic and also in Holland her talents were recognized and appreciated.

After the fall of the Berlin Wall, she returned to Weimar in 1996 and again found open ears. In 1998 she received the media prize of the East: the "Golden Hen". She also wins high praise as a chanson singer. She hosts television shows and a newly bred orchid has even been named after her: "Phalaenopsis Ute Freudenberg". If that doesn't beat all!

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Admiralspalast

Direkt zum Inhalt

Was wäre der deutsche Schlager ohne Ute Freudenberg? Die vielseitige und beliebte Sängerin und Entertainerin betritt deshalb auch wieder voller Freude die Bühne und freut sich auf ihre Fans im Berliner Admiralspalast.

Ute Freudenberg
Ute Freudenberg © Susanne Welscher

1956 in Weimar geboren wurde als Jugendliche ihr musikalisches Talent in einem einem Ferienlager entdeckt. Schon ein Jahr später gewann sie bei einem Nachwuchswettbewerb und modieriert ihre erste Fernsehsendung „Sechs Mädchen und Musik“. Ein Studium an der Franz-Liszt-Musikhochschule in Weimar gab ihr das notwendige Rüstzeug für ihre Karriere. In den Jahren 1980 bis 1984 wurde sie hintereinander zur beliebtesten Sängerin der DDR gewählt. Nach einem Fernsehauftritt in Hamburg 1984 kehrte sie nicht in die DDR zurück. In ihrer neuen Heimat Düsseldorf fing sie an als Studiosängerin zu arbeiten. In der Bundesrepublik und auch in Holland wurden ihre Talente erkannt und geschätzt.

Nach der Wende kehrte sie 1996 nach Weimar zurück und stieß wieder auf offene Ohren. 1998 erhielt sie den Medienpreises des Ostens: die "Goldene Henne". Auch als Chansonsängerin holt sie sich großes Lob ein. Sie moderiert Fernsehshows und es wurde sogar eine neu gezüchtete Orchidee nach ihr benannt: "Phalaenopsis Ute Freudenberg". Wenn das nicht mal alles schlägt!

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Admiralspalast