Skip to main content
Top Event

The next edition of the festival will take place from November 2 to 5, 2023. The program will be published in the fall of 2023. Jazzfest Berlin, once again welcomes international musicians from all over the world at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele and other venues in Berlin.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Jazzfest Berlin
© visitBerlin, Illustration: Jim Avignon


In the 60th edition of Jazzfest Berlin, which is one of Europe's oldest and most renowned festivals of its kind, young and old, tradition and renewal, continuity and rupture join hands in the artistic encounters - analogous to the dialectical flow of a musical current that has always been characterized by migration, change and dialogue.


By inviting style-forming icons of jazz as well as young positions from a wide variety of styles, Jazzfest Berlin always designs a top-class festival program full of creative border crossings and collective visions.



Artistic Director: Nadin Deventer
Additional information

Direkt zum Inhalt
Top-Veranstaltung

Die nächste Festivalausgabe findet vom 2. bis 5. November 2023 statt. Das Programm erscheint im Herbst 2023. Das Jazzfest Berlin, begrüßt wieder internationale Musiker:innen aus der ganzen Welt im Haus der Berliner Festspiele und an anderen Spielorten in Berlin.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Jazzfest Berlin
© visitBerlin, Illustration: Jim Avignon

Bei der 60. Ausgabe des Jazzfest Berlin, das zu Europas ältesten und renommiertesten Festivals seiner Art gehört, reichen sich in den künstlerischen Begegnungen Jung und Alt, Tradition und Erneuerung, Kontinuität und Bruch die Hand - analog zum dialektischen Fluss einer Musikströmung, die immer schon von Migration, Veränderung und Dialog geprägt war.


Mit der Einladung stilbildender Ikonen des Jazz  wie auch junge Positionen aus verschiedensten Stilrichtungen entwirft das Jazzfest Berlin stets ein hochkarätiges Festivalprogramm  voller kreativer Grenzgänge und kollektiver Visionen.


Künstlerische Leiterin: Nadin Deventer




Zusätzliche Informationen