Skip to main content
BLUE MAN Group in Action
Blue Man Group © Stage Entertainment

Blue Man Group

Men in Blue

Anyone expecting a peaceful night out should look elsewhere. The show offers rocking percussion, entertaining comedy, and intense bursts of colour.

Tickets

The Stage Bluemax Theater on Potsdamer Platz was designed exclusively for the Blue Man Group. The technology has been custom-tailored to the artists to ensure a consistently high-quality entertainment experience. The theatre can accommodate more than 600 people in the audience and enjoys the best public transport connections.

An idea from overseas

The Blue Man Group concept came from the United States, more specifically, New York City, home to the modern musical. Three drummers who were friends decided to join forces to develop a one-of-a-kind entertainment experience unlike any that had been seen before. After years of success in America, the idea made its way to Europe where the group had its Berlin première on Europe Day 2004 on Potsdamer Platz.

A Special Experience

Audience interaction is a central focus of the show. The unique combination of multimedia, science, music, art, and the unavoidable strangeness of the blue men all converge to draw you under their spell. Another feature are the instruments especially developed for the Blue Man Group. The Blue Man Group uses them throughout the night's performance with the support of a live band, offering fun for all ages. Because the performers rely almost exclusively on non-verbal communication, this is the perfect show for visitors from Germany and from around the world.

 

Tickets

Direkt zum Inhalt
BLUE MAN Group in Action
Blue Man Group © Stage Entertainment

Blue Man Group

Erleben Sie Ihr blaues Wunder.

Wer eine ruhige Bühnenunterhaltung erwartet, ist hier fehl am Platz. Die Show besticht durch rockige Perkussionelemente, unterhaltsame Comedy und eine intensive Farbexplosion.

Tickets

Das Stage BLUEMAX Theater am Potsdamer Platz wurde exklusiv für die Blue Man Group eingerichtet. Die Technik ist individuell auf die Künstler abgestimmt und gewährleistet so ein immer gleichbleibend hochwertiges Entertainment. Der Saal bietet für mehr als 600 Personen Platz und das Theater ist optimal mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen.

Idee aus Übersee

Die Idee Blue Man Group wurde in den USA – der Heimat der modernen Musicals: New York – geboren. Dort schlossen sich damals drei befreundete Schlagzeuger zusammen und entwickelten eine einzigartige Unterhaltungsshow, welche es in diesem Format vorher nie gegeben hatte. Nach dem großen, noch heute andauernden Erfolg in den Vereinigten Staaten kam die Show auch nach Europa. Dort feierten die Blue Men 2004, am Europatag, am Potsdamer Platz in Berlin Premiere.

Das besondere Erlebnis

Die Interaktion mit den Zuschauern steht im Mittelpunkt der Show. Die einzigartige Verbindung von Multimedia, Wissenschaft, Musik, Kunst und der spektakulären Looks der blauen Männer, zieht auch Sie in den Bann. Das Besondere sind die eigens für der Blue Man Group entwickelten Instrumente. Die Blue Man Group führt damit durch den Abend und wird dabei durch eine Liveband unterstützt. Die Show bietet Spaß für Groß und Klein. Dank der hauptsächlich nonverbalen Kommunikation ist die Erlebnis-Unterhaltung für internationale Berlin-Gäste ebenso wie für deutsche Besucher sehenswert.

Tickets