Skip to main content

The Philharmonia Piano Trio dedicates the final concert of this series to the Czech composers Suk, Martinů and Dvořák. All composers combined the cultivation of their national idiom with openness to international influences.

Philharmonia Klaviertrio
Philharmonia Klaviertrio Stephan Roehl

Philharmonia Piano Trio Berlin:
  • Philipp Bohnen violin
  • Nikolaus Römisch violoncello
  • Kyoko Hosono piano
Works performed:

Josef Suk
Piano trio c minor op. 2

Josef Suk
Elegy in D flat major for piano trio op. 23a

Bohuslav Martinů
Piano Trio No. 3 in C major

Antonín Dvořák
Piano Trio No. 4 in E minor op. 90 "Dumky
Additional information
Participating artists
Philharmonia Klaviertrio Berlin
Kyoko Hosono
Nikolaus Römisch
Philipp Bohnen
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal