Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

Berlin Palace Concerts

In 1786, Haydn wrote meditation music on the “Seven Words” on behalf of a canon in Cadiz. In 1787 he also arranged them for string quartet: 7 sonatas and a finale (“The Earthquake”). The haunting music about pain and comfort is unique in music literature.

Joseph Haydn: The seven last words of the Savior on the Cross, op. 51

Haydn Quartet Berlin

Please book an online ticket in advance.


Music in Brandenburg Castles e.V. in cooperation with the State Museums in Berlin

The program is subject to change.
Additional information
Price: €40.00

Booking: booking/prior registration essential