Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

with Joana Mallwitz and the Konzerthausorchester Berlin

„The Expedition Concerts are about the pure joy of listening. We approach the great masterpieces of classical music from different directions, listen in on details, combine background stories and anecdotes with musical discoveries and take the listeners on this journey,“ is how Joana Mallwitz describes the format.

She first shares her enthusiasm at the piano, then she moves to the conductor's podium of the Konzerthausorchester. Together, they perform the entire work - in this case Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s "Italian” symphony, which is inspired by his travel impressions.

Igor Strawinsky - „Le sacre du printemps“ - Ballettmusik für Orchester

Buy ticket

Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Konzerthausorchester Berlin
Joana Mallwitz (Dirigentin)