Skip to main content

ufaFabrik

More than just theatre: culture, ecology and community living

At that time a squatted factory. Today an alternative cultural centre: meet people who just do things. At the ufaFabrik in Tempelhof.

What began in 1979 with a peaceful squat is now unique in Berlin: the International Cultural Centre ufaFabrik. It owes its name to the site of the former UFA film copying works. From the beginning, the ufaFabrik was open to residents and visitors to Berlin, with numerous cultural and social projects.

On the four stages of the ufaFabrik, including the theatre hall, the variety salon, the Wolfgang Neuss salon and the covered open-air stage, you can expect a wide range of programmes consisting of theatre, concerts, cabaret, variety, dance, cabaret and literature. International guest ensembles appreciate working with the ufaFabrik because they find a unique combination of living, working, culture, creativity and social life here.

Missing content item.

The 30 residents and 160 employees are particularly involved in the ufaFabrik as a neighbourhood meeting place. With a children's farm, the children's circus festival and their own circus school, the little guests make it big. Café Ole is open from breakfast to after-work beer for recharging your batteries and chatting.


The eco-pioneers

As an alternative living and working project, the ufaFabrik site has earned a reputation as a "green oasis in the big city" with its green roof, in-house organic bakery and decentralised energy supply. Educational offers, sports courses and workshops for all age groups complete the diverse range of activities on the ufaFabrik site, which covers a total of 18,566 square metres.

 

Tickets

Direkt zum Inhalt

ufaFabrik

Pioniere in der Kultur

Damals besetzte Fabrik. Heute alternatives Kulturzentrum: Treffen Sie Menschen, die einfach mal machen. In der ufaFabrik in Tempelhof.

Was im Jahre 1979 mit einer friedlichen Hausbesetzung begann, ist heute einzigartig in Berlin: das Internationale Kulturzentrum ufaFabrik. Seinen Namen verdankt es dem Gelände der ehemaligen Filmkopierwerke der UFA. Von Beginn an stand die ufaFabrik Anwohnern und Berlin-Besuchern offen, mit zahlreichen kulturellen und sozialen Projekten.

Auf den vier Bühnen der ufaFabrik, darunter der Theatersaal, der Varietésalon, der Wolfgang-Neuss-Salon und die überdachte Freilichtbühne, erwartet Sie hier ein breites Spektrum an Programm bestehend aus Theater, Konzerten, Kabarett, Varieté, Tanz, Kleinkunst und Literatur. Internationale Gastensembles schätzen die Zusammenarbeit mit der ufaFabrik, weil sie hier eine einzigartige Kombination aus Wohnen, Arbeit, Kultur, Kreativität und sozialem Leben vorfinden.

Die 30 Bewohner und 160 Mitarbeiter engagieren sich besonders in der ufaFabrik als Nachbarschaftstreffpunkt. Mit einem Kinderbauernhof, dem Kindercircusfestival und einer eigenen Circusschule kommen die kleinen Gäste groß raus. Das Café Ole steht Ihnen vom Frühstück bis zum Feierabendbier zum Kräfte tanken und Plaudern offen.

Die Öko-Pioniere

Als alternatives Lebens- und Arbeitsprojekt hat sich das Gelände der ufaFabrik mit seiner Dachbegrünung, der hauseigenen Biobäckerei und einer dezentralen Energieversorgung einen Ruf als „grüne Oase in der Großstadt“ erworben. Bildungsangebote, Sportkurse und Workshops für alle Altersgruppen machen das vielfältige Angebot auf dem insgesamt 18.566 Quadratmeter großen Areal der ufaFabrik komplett.

Tickets buchen

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen