Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

The ensemble polisono berlin was formed in the summer of 2019 on the initiative of Volker Hedtfeld. On the one hand, the ensemble polisono berlin is committed to a contemporary performance of historical music in order to let these past works shine in fresh splendor. On the other hand, the ensemble is also dedicated to the discovery and promotion of contemporary compositions in order to give space to the music of tomorrow and to explore new creative paths.

The ensemble polisono berlin sees it as its mission to build a bridge between the past and the future of music and at the same time to enrich the current cultural life of Berlin.

Work performed:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Requiem in D minor K. 626 (version by Franz Xaver Süssmayr)


  • ensemble polisono berlin
  • Karl Forster Choir Berlin
  • Volker Hedtfeld conductor
  • Thaina Souza soprano
  • Ninon Then mezzo-soprano
  • Joo-hoon Shin Tenor
  • Jörg Gottschick bass

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Johanna Kaldewei
Anja Simon
Joseph Schnurr
Jakob Ahles
ensemble polisono berlin
Karl-Forster-Chor Berlin
Volker Hedtfeld