Skip to main content

The Quartet Made in Berlin consists of three members of the Berliner Philharmoniker and the young violinist Ray Chen. They play Ravel's String Quartet, Eugène Ysaÿe's late romantic Sonata for Two Violins.

Made in Berlin
Made in Berlin Made in Berlin

Made in Berlin:
  • Ray Chen Violin
  • Noah Bendix-Balgley violin
  • Amihai Grosz Viola
  • Stephan Koncz violoncello
Works performed:

Hugo Wolf
Italian Serenade in G major

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Adagio and Fugue in C minor KV 546

Eugène Ysaÿe
Sonata for two violins op. post.

Jean Françaix
String Trio

Maurice Ravel
String Quartet in F major
Additional information
Participating artists
Made in Berlin
Stephan Koncz
Amihai Grosz
Noah Bendix-Balgley
Ray Chen
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal