Skip to main content

with Nadja Zwiener and Elina Albach

The musicians Nadja Zwiener (violin) and Elina Albach (harpsichord), celebrated in early music circles and among lovers of the original sound, dare to plunge into the floods of the baroque masters!

Nadja Zwiener
Nadja Zwiener Promo

In Georg Philipp Telemann's Water Music - also known under the title Hamburger Ebb' und Fluth - the Greek deities Thetis, Neptune and the Naiads come to life in dances such as the Sarabande and the Gigue and spill out of the harbor basin directly to us in the concert hall. Like the movement of the tides, the orchestra continues to break out soloistically in works by Handel and Corelli, spreading out across the room, only to return to full grandeur and flood the hall anew with Johann Sebastian Bach's Orchestral Suite No. 3, whose Air is arguably one of the most famous pieces of Baroque music!

Works performed:

  • Georg Philipp Telemann [1681-1767] Hamburger Ebb' und Fluth 55:C3
  • Arangello Gorelli [1653-1713] Concerto grosso in G minor op. 6, no. 8 Fatto per la Notte di Natale
  • George Frideric Handel [1658-1759] Concerto grosso op. 5, no. 4 Passacaglia
  • Johann Sebastian Bach [1685-1750] Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major BWV 1068
Additional information
Participating artists
Elina Albach (Solistin, Cembalo)
Nadja Zwiener (Musikalische Leitung und Violine)
Es spielt das Orchester der Komischen Oper Berlin.
Komische Oper Berlin