Skip to main content


“My peace is gone, my heart is heavy”—Franz Schubert was only 17 when he set these lines by Goethe to music and revolutionized the lied genre. The Danish String Quartet pairs its own arrangement of this famous work with Schubert’s equally seminal “Rosamunde” Quartet, written at the end of his short life. A new work by Icelandic composer Anna Thorvaldsdottir completes the program.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: DANISH STRING QUARTET
© Promo

  • Franz Schubert - String Quartet in A minor D 804 "Rosamunde"
  • Anna Thorvaldsdottir - New Work for String Quartet
  • Franz Schubert - Gretchen am Spinnrade D 118 (Arrangement for String Quartet)
Additional information
Participating artists
Danish String Quartet
Frederik Øland
Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen
Asbjørn Nørgaard
Fredrik Schøyen Sjölin
Pierre Boulez Saal