Skip to main content
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, Oberbaumbruecke
visitBerlin, Foto: Dagmar Schwelle

FairKiez in Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg

A district sensitises guests and Berliners for prudence and consideration

What is it that makes Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg such a great attraction for visitors to Berlin, for travellers and for all Berliners? Generosity, the diversity of lifestyles, the dynamism of the creative scene. Here you can find pioneers of the start-up scene as well as a broad spectrum of cultural workers and creative people, museum visitors enliven the neighbourhood just as much as culinary connoisseurs and partying Berlin guests.

The district of Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg has launched an awareness campaign to ensure that Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg remains so wonderfully lively and at the same time attractive and worth living in for everyone: FairKiez

A mixture of pantomime street theatre, interactive events and targeted information draws attention to grievances and promotes peaceful and considerate coexistence. The Kiez project is accompanied by a media campaign.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, Oberbaumbruecke
© visitBerlin, Foto: Dagmar Schwelle

FairKiez in Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg

Ein Bezirk sensibilisiert Gäste und Berliner:innen für Umsicht und Rücksicht

Was macht Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg zu dem großen Anziehungspunkt für Berlin-Gäste, Reisende und für alle Berlinerinnen und Berliner? Großzügigkeit, die Vielfalt der Lebensentwürfe, die Dynamik der kreativen Szene. Hier finden sich Vorreiter der Startup-Szene ebenso wie ein breites Spektrum an Kulturschaffenden und Kreativen, Museumsbesucher:innen beleben den Kiez ebenso wie kulinarische Genießer:innen und feiernde Berlin-Gäste.

Damit Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg so herrlich lebendig und gleichzeitig für jede und jeden lebenswert und attraktiv bleiben kann, hat der Bezirk Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg eine Sensibilisierungskampagne gestartet: FairKiez

Eine Mischung aus pantomimischem Straßentheater, aus interaktiven Veranstaltungen und gezielten Informationen macht auf Missstände aufmerksam und wirbt für ein friedliches und rücksichtsvolles Miteinander. Das Kiez-Projekt wird von einer Medienkampagne begleitet. 

Mehr zu FairKiez