Skip to main content

Her interpretation of Liszt's Transcendental Etudes took Yu Kosuge to No. 1 on the Japanese classical music charts. She received the Nippon Steel Award for the greatest international talent in Japan. And even outside her native Japan, the piano talent has long since reached the highest consecrations. She has been living in Europe since 1993 and has already attended all the important music festivals of her genre here. She is at home all over the world, because her virtuoso piano playing is appreciated all over the world.

Yu Kosuge
Yu Kosuge © Marco Borggreve

  • Nodoka Okisawa, conductor
  • Yu Kosuge, piano

  • Francis Poulenc: Sinfonietta 
  • Dai Fujikura: Impulse, Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 
  • Richard Strauss: Der Bürger als Edelmann, orchestral suite, op. 60
Additional information
Participating artists
Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker (Orchester)
Nodoka Okisawa (Dirigentin)
Yu Kosuge (Klavier)
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal