Skip to main content

Concert pianist Sachiko Furuhata performs regularly in Europe and Japan. For several years she has been invited to give concerts in many European countries such as Italy, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, the Netherlands as well as in Japan. In 2012 she was appointed "Steinway Artist" by Steinway and Sons, New York and Hamburg.

Philharmonie Berlin von außen
Philharmonie Berlin von außen © visitBerlin, Foto Uwe Steinert

Performed works:

Frédéric Chopin
Nocturne in C-sharp minor op. post.

Frédéric Chopin
Nocturne in D flat major op. 27 No. 2

Frédéric Chopin
Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-sharp minor op. post. 66

Frédéric Chopin
Ballade No. 1 in G minor op. 23

Frédéric Chopin
Grande Polonaise brillante in A flat major op. 53 "Héroïque

Franz Liszt
Liebestraum No. 3 in A-flat major "Oh dear, as long as you can love"

Franz Liszt
Après une lecture de Dante

Franz Liszt
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12 in C-sharp minor

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Sachiko Furuhata
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal