Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on


Once again, Nadia Beugré shines a spotlight on people who are pushed to the margins of society, questioning roles and identities, those assigned and those to be taken.

Beugré’s new work is based on research into the incredibly lively and rebellious transgender community in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire. Many of its members earn their living as hairdressers by day, and celebrate their identity as dance divas by night.

Beugré combines elements of voguing and coupé-décalé revisited by the performers – in a struggle for a better future.

70 min

Buy ticket

Additional information
Produktion Libr’Arts / Virginie DuprayKoproduktion Kunstenfestivaldesarts Bruxelles, Théâtre Le Rideau Bruxelles, Points Communs Nouvelle scene nationale de Cergy-Pontoise et du Val d'Oise, Montpellier Danse, Centre Pompidou Paris, Festival d'Automne à Paris, Holland Festival Amster-dam, ICI – CCN de Montpellier Occitanie, Culturescapes Sahara 2023, Tanz im August / HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, La place de la danse CDCN Toulouse Occitanie, théâtre Garonne scène européenne – Toulouse, Fonds Transfabrik – French-German Fund for performing arts, Spielart Festival Munich, Theater Freiburg, Africa MomentWith support from the DRAC Occitanie – French Ministry for Culture and CommunicationResidenzen La place de la Danse CDCN Toulouse Occitanie, L'Agora de la danse / Montpellier danse, Théâtre Le Rideau BruxellesDank an Ivoires Marionettes, Institut français de Côte d'Ivoire
Participating artists
Nadia Beugré (Künstlerische Leitung)
Beyoncé (Mit)
Canel (Mit)
Jhaya Caupenne (Mit)
Taylor Dear (Mit)
Acauã El Bandide Shereya (Mit)
Kevin Kero (Mit)
Anthony Merlaud (Lichtdesign)
Jean-Christophe Lanquetin (Szenografie)
Christian Romain Kossa (Künstlerische Assistenz)
Nadim Bahsoun (Outside-eye)
Adonis Nebié (Outside-eye)
Jachya Freeth (Bühne)
Sujin Choi (Bühne)
Kevil Pahl (Technische Produktionsleitung)
Andreas Kröher (Licht (HAU2))
Max Wegner (Licht (HAU2))
Sebastian Zamponi (Licht (HAU2))
Fine Freiberg (Video (HAU2))
Frider Naumann/ Rainer Grandt (Ton (HAU2))