Skip to main content

In this program, the Philharmonic String Quartet performs Giacomo Puccini in a confessional, heartfelt and faithful manner.

Philharmonisches Streichquartett Berlin
Philharmonisches Streichquartett Berlin Peter Adamik

  • Dorian Xhoxhi violin
  • Helena Madoka Berg violin
  • Kyoungmin Park viola
  • Christoph Heesch violoncello
Works performed:

Giacomo Puccini
Crisantemi for string quartet

Fanny Hensel
String Quartet in E flat major

Samuel Barber
String quartet op. 11: 2nd movement Molto adagio

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
String Quartet No. 6 in F minor op. 80
Additional information
Participating artists
Philharmonisches Streichquartett
Christoph Heesch
Naoko Shimizu
Helena Madoka Berg
Dorian Xhoxhi
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal