Skip to main content

mit Zuzana Ferjenčiková

Slovak organist, pianist and composer Zuzana Ferjenčíková was trained in the Russian piano tradition (Oľga Ormisova, Jevgenij Irshai). She also studied in Bansk Bystrica, Bratislava and Vienna. However, she was mainly influenced by her studies and cooperation with Jean Guillou. As an interpreter she is very interested in the music of the Romantic period. That is why she founded the Vienna Franz Liszt Society and is its president.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Orgel-Matinee am Pfingstmontag
© Felix Loechner

In international competitions Zuzana Ferjenčíková has received several prizes and in 2004 she was the first woman to win the first prize at the International Organ Improvisation Competition in Haarlem (Netherlands). In the fall of 2021, she was appointed to Codarts University for Music in Rotterdam, where she teaches organ concert performance.

Performed works:

  • Franz Liszt - "Première Valse oubliée," transcribed for organ by Jean Guillou.
  • Pyotr Tchaikovsky - Scherzo. Allegro molto vivace - 3rd movement from Symphony No. 6 in B minor op. 74 ("Pathétique"), transcribed for organ by Jean Guillou
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Adagio in b minor KV 540, arranged for organ by Zuzana Ferjenčiková
  • Zuzana Ferjenčíková - "Caresses de flamme" (pour Jean Guillou) op. 25
  • Jean Guillou - "Hypérion, ou la Rhétorique de Feu" op. 45

Buy ticket

Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Zuzana Ferjenčíková (Orgel)
Konzerthaus Berlin - Großer Saal