Skip to main content

mit Javier Perianes

A young Finn makes his conducting debut Konzerthausorchester Berlin: Tarmo Peltokoski, just 21 years old, studied at the renowned Sibelius Academy in Helsinki with Sakari Oramo, Hannu Lintu and Jukka-Pekka Saraste. Since last year, he has been delighting audiences and critics as principal guest conductor of the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen. The trained concert pianist, who has been hailed as a "shooting star," leads the Konzerthausorchester Berlin with a program of the Viennese classical triumvirate that is perfect for a pre-Christmas concert visit with the whole family:

Tarmo Peltokoski
Tarmo Peltokoski © Jari Kivela

After symphonies by Haydn and Mozart, Spanish pianist Javier Perianes plays Beethoven's fourth piano concerto from 1805, which already points in the direction of Romanticism.
Not only Robert Schumann loved this first piano concerto beginning directly with the solo instrument - the audience also liked it exceptionally well.

  • Joseph Haydn - Symphony No. 49 in F minor Hob I:49 ("La Passione")
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Symphony in D major KV 385 ("Haffner")
  • Intermission
  • Ludwig van Beethoven - Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 4 in G major op. 58
Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Konzerthausorchester Berlin
Tarmo Peltokoski (Dirigent)
Javier Perianes (Klavier)
Konzerthaus Berlin - Großer Saal
Konzerthaus Berlin - Großer Saal