Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

mit Seong-Jin Cho

Chief Conductor Christoph Eschenbach and the Konzerthausorchester Berlin close the 21/22 season with Gustav Mahler's mighty Symphony No. 1 from 1889 with its "natural sounds" and the famous funeral march in the 3rd movement, which is based on the canon "Frère Jacques".

Konzerthaus Berlin - Großer Saal
Konzerthaus Berlin - Großer Saal © Promo

Before that, Chopin's virtuoso First Piano Concerto, which he wrote at the age of 20 and also premiered himself in 1830 with great success, is heard.

The soloist comes with the very best prerequisites: At the 2015 International Chopin Competition in Warsaw, Seong-Jin Cho from Seoul - incidentally also at the age of 20 - won first prize.

  • Fryderyk Chopin - Concerto for piano and orchestra in F minor op. 21
  • Intermission
  • Gustav Mahler - Symphony No. 1 in D major
Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Konzerthausorchester Berlin
Christoph Eschenbach (Dirigent)
Seong-Jin Cho (Klavier)
Konzerthaus Berlin - Großer Saal