Skip to main content

Our musicians come together regularly not only in large symphonic ensembles, but also as the Konzerthaus Chamber Orchestra under the direction of First Concertmaster Sayako Kusaka. They choose the pieces and instrumentation for their concerts themselves - in their third concert this season, works originally composed for string quartet or sextet, which they let sound differently than usual in a larger instrumentation.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Kammermusik des Konzerthausorchesters
© Promo

  • Ludwig van Beethoven - String Quartet in F minor op. 95 (Gustav Mahler version for string orchestra)
  • Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - Four pieces for string quartet op. 81 (version for string orchestra - selection)


  • Johannes Brahms - String Sextet in B flat major op. 18 (version for string orchestra)

Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Konzerthaus Kammerorchester
Sayako Kusaka (Leitung)
Konzerthaus Berlin - Kleiner Saal