Skip to main content


In his solo recital, Jean-Guihen Queyras offers a veritable survey of 20th-century cello literature: his program ranges from the formidable technical challenges of Zoltán Kodály’s 1915 Sonata to the Partita by Turkish composer Ahmed Adnan Saygun, dedicated “to the memory of Friedrich Schiller,” and Benjamin Britten’s Cello Suite No. 1, written in 1964 for Mstislav Rostropovich.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: JEAN-GUIHEN QUEYRAS
© Arturs Kondrats

  • Ahmed Adnan Saygun - Partita for Solo Cello Op. 31
  • Benjamin Britten - Suite for Solo Cello No. 1 Op. 72

*** - ***

  • Zoltán Kodály - Sonata for Solo Cello in B minor Op. 8

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Jean-Guihen Queyras
Pierre Boulez Saal