Skip to main content

They are two international stars from Argentina, who have known each other since childhood: Martha Argerich and Daniel Barenboim. Now they are appearing together with the Berliner Philharmoniker for the first time.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: Daniel Barenboim und Martha Argerich
© Monika Rittershaus

On the programme is Tchaikovsky’s celebrated Piano Concerto No. 1, a work that has accompanied Martha Argerich since the beginning of her career – as evidence of her incomparable expressive power and virtuosity.

Daniel Barenboim will also conduct Witold Lutosławski’s Concerto for Orchestra, one of the most exciting works of the 20th century: powerful, with striking motifs from Polish folk music.

  • Peter Tchaikovsky Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in B flat minor op. 23
    (Martha Argerich - piano)
  • Witold Lutosławski Concerto for Orchestra

Additional information
Participating artists
Witold Lutosławski (Komponist/in)
Peter Tschaikowsky (Komponist/in)
Daniel Barenboim
Berliner Philharmoniker
Philharmonie Berlin
Philharmonie Berlin
Philharmonie Berlin