Skip to main content

Chamber music

Where does someone come from, where does he belong? This question is posed in Pelléas et Mélisande, a story in which a princess is apparently without origins and thus becomes desirable. Debussy's setting of the material is on the program here in an arrangement for piano trio.

Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie Berlin
Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie Berlin © Promo


  • Cornelia Gartemann violin
  • Christoph von der Nahmer violin
  • Julia Gartemann viola
  • Solène Kermarrec violoncello
  • Özgür Aydın piano
Works performed:

Claude Debussy
Pelléas et Mélisande (arrangement for piano trio by Hubert Mouton).

Bedřich Smetana
Piano Trio in G minor op. 15

Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Piano Quintet in E major op. 15
Additional information
Participating artists
Claude Debussy (Komponist/in)
Erich Wolfgang Korngold (Komponist/in)
Bedřich Smetana (Komponist/in)
Özgür Aydın
Solène Kermarrec
Julia Gartemann
Christoph von der Nahmer
Cornelia Gartemann
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal