Skip to main content

Brandenburg Summer Concerts - Opening Concert

Concert with the Berlin and Vienna Philharmonic Orchestras, as well as with other top ensembles, Martin Helmchen - and he lives near Luckau. So it is a special pleasure to join him and the orchestra from our Polish neighborhood for the opening concert of the 31st season.

Zielona Góra, the former Grünberg, is located about 70 km across the German border and is a rich musical center.

With works from the Viennese Classical period by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Ludwig van Beethoven, a bridge to common musical roots will be built.

Admission: Tickets: € 69,- / € 52,- / € 39,- / € 26,- via Brandenburg Summer Concerts

  • Zielona Góra Philharmonic Orchestra
  • GMD Rafał Kłoczko
  • Martin Helmchen, piano
Performed works:
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Overture to the opera "The Marriage of Figaro" KV 492
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Concerto No. 16 in D major KV 451
  • Ludwig van Beethoven, Symphony No. 8 F major op 93
Additional information