Skip to main content

40 years of Akamus - on September 10 and 11, the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin celebrates with two jubilee programs at Villa Elisabeth and St. Elisabeth Church.

Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin © St. Elisabeth-Kirche + Villa Elisabeth (Kultur Büro Elisabeth) © Uwe Arens

  • Academy for Early Music Berlin
  • Sophie Rennert, mezzo-soprano
  • Xenia Löffler, oboe
  • Bernhard Forck, concertmaster
Works performed:
  • George Frideric Handel: Suite from "Hercules", op. 60, Oboe Concerto in G minor, HWV 287
  • Henry Purcell: Suite from the opera "Dido & Aeneas", Three parts upon a ground
  • Thomas Arne: Overture to "The Judgement of Paris
  • Charles Avison: Concerto grosso No. 3 in D minor

Buy ticket

Additional information
Villa Elisabeth