Skip to main content

Concert by Ensemblekollektiv Berlin with works Michelle Lou and Enno Poppe

The Ensemblekollektiv Berlin is a unique, collaborative body of sound comprising four renowned Berlin contemporary music ensembles: Ensemble Adapter, Sonar-Quartett, Ensemble Apparat und ensemble mosaik. Under the direction of Enno Poppe, they present the world premiere of a reworked version of composer Michelle Lou's piece "In the Land of Milk and Honey" in early April.

Symbolbild Menschen vor einer Bühne
Symbolbild Menschen vor einer Bühne © AHOJ!

The concert also features a performance of Poppe’s own work “Procession”, for large ensemble, which the composer says has taken him to “unprecedented” points in his compositional practice. Michelle Lou’s compositions are characterised by abrasive, austere materials that develop a far-reaching narrative scope. The music of Enno Poppe marked by movement, often rising from elementary musical gestures into ecstatic states.

Buy ticket

Additional information
The concert is funded by the Hauptstadtkulturfonds.

Media partners: taz. die tageszeitung, tip Berlin, ExBerliner and Rausgegangen.
Participating artists
Michelle Lou (Komposition)
Enno Poppe (Komposition und Dirigat)
Ensemblekollektiv (Musik)
Radialsystem V