Skip to main content

Yannick Nézet-Séguin

The Philadelphia Orchestra is celebrating a real rediscovery this year. With Florence Price, conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin has a composer on the program whose works caused a sensation in the U.S. in the 1930s and 1940s, for example by embedding spiritual overtones in the classical symphonic form. The big opener will be works by Antonín Dvořák and Karol Szymanowski.

Beleuchtete Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz am Abend
Beleuchtete Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz am Abend © visitBerlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

Philadelphia Orchestra

Yannick Nézet-Séguin Conductor

Lisa Batiashvili violin

Antonín Dvořák
Carnival, concert overture op. 92

Karol Szymanowski
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 1 op. 35

Lisa Batiashvili violin

Florence Price
Symphony No. 1 in E minor

An event of the Berliner Festspiele/Musikfest Berlin

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Antonín Dvořák (Komponist/in)
Florence Price (Komponist/in)
Karol Szymanowski (Komponist/in)
Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Philadelphia Orchestra
Philharmonie Berlin