Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

Kirill Petrenko and Lisa Batiashvili

Karol Szymanowski’s heartfelt, passionate, and mysterious First Violin Concerto is regarded as a secret declaration of love for the violinist Paul Kochanski. Lisa Batiashvili, Artist in Residence for the 2023/24 season, is a master of nuance, and knows how to fully unleash the poetry and richness of tonal colour in this piece.

Not secretly, but quite openly, Richard Strauss depicts his family life in his Symphonia domestica in an ironically humorous way, including the screaming of children, marital strife and loving reconciliation. The conductor of the evening is Kirill Petrenko.

Franz Liszt
Les Préludes, Symphonic Poem No. 3

Karol Szymanowski
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 1 op. 35
  • Lisa Batiashvili - Violin
Richard Strauss
Symphonia domestica op. 53
Additional information
Participating artists
Berliner Philharmoniker
Lisa Batiashvili
Kirill Petrenko