Skip to main content

Johann Sebastian Bach „Die Kunst der Fuge“ BWV 1080

The Cuarteto Casals, founded in 1997 at the Reina Sofía Conservatory in Madrid, will celebrate its anniversary in the 2022/2023 season, naturally also with a concert in Berlin.

Cuarteto Casals
Cuarteto Casals © Igor Cat

Uncertainty at the end of life as the root of perfection: Johann Sebastian was in search of the greatest possible order and proceeded in an incomparably consistent and systematic manner using the genre of fugue. The result is a pinnacle of compositional art, bears the simple title "The Art of Fugue" and is heard in a version for string quartet.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach - "The Art of Fugue" BWV 1080

Additional information

Educational Services
Participating artists
Cuarteto Casals
Konzerthaus Berlin - Kleiner Saal